We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience and unprofessional staff” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
“Horrible experience and unprofessional staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

During November 2012, I stayed at this hotel for a business trip. Around 10:00p.m.the people next door began to party. There was loud music, loud talking, and banging on the walls. I literally thought they were coming through the wall. Around 1:30 a.m. I called front desk to ask them to quiet the noise. I was TOLD THIS IS NOT THEIR PROBLEM. About 3:00 a.m. I decided to call Carmel police y department. They appeared at the scene and the noise ceased for about 4 hours. Yes! The people next door began partying again around 8:00 a.m. I had made reservation for 2 days, I immediately woke up and located another local hotel and canceled my last night stay with this hotel. On my way out, I spoke with front desk clerk, who told me the people next door were deaf. The staff never offered to give me another room to get away from the noise or compensate me for restless night of sleep. Due to the poor service, I decided to call the hotel back and speak with the general manager. I was promised award points to compensate me for a future stay at the Holiday Inn. Four weeks later, I checked to see if the rewards points were applied to my account and they were not. I called the hotel to inquire and still felt like I was given the run around! Don't waste your money or time at this location

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Trip Advisor member,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to compose your review. We would first like to apologize for the inconveniences and reports of noise you have mentioned in your review. After making myself aware of your experience I have found that we did issue a refund for your stay at the time of departure and your credit card was refunded, we apologize if this information was not communicated to yourself. Additionally we have issued 10,000 PC points to be added to your rewards account. If you would like to discuss this matter further with myself I would be happy to be of assistance. I can be reached directly at (317) 574-4618 as, I would love the opportunity to earn your business back.

We appreciate you spending your business with us, enjoy your holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    73
    26
    10
    16
See reviews for
62
27
30
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Everything was nice and tidy and my room was very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. I had a great breakfast in the restaurant and the waiter I had was so awesome. Had a wonderful time staying here and would definitely stay again. The price isn't bad either. Met my needs since we were only staying a night and we all enjoyed our experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Member,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our service staff was so helpful.

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

My son and I stayed here for the long weekend after Thanksgiving Day. Our room was clean and comfortable. Awesome bathroom amenities (Bath and Body Works!!). The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The highlight of my stay had to have been Blaine, who works in the restaurant. This young man went out of his way to take excellent care of not only us, but all the tables he was serving. He was the perfect combination of professional, as well as warm and friendly. Since he and my son are roughly the same age, I asked him for suggestions on things to do in Indy. He gave us several, most of which we did. The next morning, he asked what we had decided to do and if we had enjoyed it. Great follow-up! Blaine is a shining star for the Holiday Inn in Carmel. I hope his management will pass on my compliments to him and let him know that it's true - one person CAN make a difference.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Trip Advisor member,

It is always rewarding to hear positive reviews that we can share with our staff. Blaine was delighted to hear your positive comments and that he could help make your stay in Indianapolis an enjoyable one. Your right one person can make a difference, we have a great staff that strives to create this environment for everyone.

Again thank you for your comments and for spending your business with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here in October and November while visiting our daughter who is a freshman at Butler University. We got the "Butler" rate which wasn't anything too special since the internet price was only a few dollars higher. On our first stay, our room was at the back of the hotel on the fourth floor. I didn't think we would ever find or get to our room. So, on our second stay, we made sure to arrive at check in 3:00 p.m. and I requested a first floor room. We were accommodated so the walk to the room was not as bad. The pool looked nice although we did not use it because of the amount of kids in it. We did use the exercise room which was ok - equipment seemed old and rundown. We got a King room with a fold out couch to accommodate us and our son. The rooms really aren't big enough to accommodate the fold out. Once the bed is out, it is right next to the bed. So, you have to crawl over the bed or rollout in order to get to/from the desk or that side of the bed. Not a good set up. The room and hotel were generally clean. There is still construction going on. BEWARE: they do NOT offer a breakfast with your room. If you want ANYTHING to eat, you must PAY. They do not openly tell you that when you book the room through the hotel. They told me breakfast was "available". Which it is but not free as one would assume since most Holiday Inn type hotels do offer that to their guests. Would I stay again? Probably yes since we now know what to expect.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor or you'll be hauling luggage a long way. Also, the "interior"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with the travel community. We apologize that your room request was not fulfilled. Since your stay with us we have completed the remaining work needed to complete our renovation, we apologize if this caused any inconvenience while you were with us. To address your comments regarding our breakfast, you are correct we do not offer a free breakfast option. In the Holiday Inn Express brand breakfast is included with an overnight stay, this is something our full service brands do not offer complimentary. We serve our “Best for Breakfast” menu which is a heartier breakfast option.

Once again, thank you for your comment and for spending your business with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at thsi property for the fourth time in over 5 years. I keep asking myself why I come back. The rooms are disappointing and are not a home atomsphere at all. Staff is friendly but it opnly goes to far. Restruant is open occasionally. You really can't count on anything other than breakfast. Meeting rooms are in need of updates also. I wanted to take a quick shower in my suite upon arrival. I turned on the hot water and waited and waited for any warn water. Called the front desk and maintance responded quickly but they were alsready aware of the hotwater problem. Hotwater take almost 10 minutes to show up once the faucet is turned on.

Room Tip: There is a lot of traffic noise in all of the rooms. Be prepared to leave the TV on to drown out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Trip Advisor Member,

We sincerely appreciate the time you took to compose your review. I would like to apologize that you did not find your experience an enjoyable one, but would like to take this time to point out the changes we have made. Over the course of the past year we have completed a 3 Million Dollar guest room renovation to include, 32 inch flat screen T.V’s with HD channels, upgraded our internet network to provide a larger bandwidth with increased speed, refrigerators and microwaves in each guest room as well as the “Holiday Inn” signature bedding collection. Our meeting space also has some new features, these include new artwork, wallpaper and lounge seating in our pre-function space. To address the issue you had with no hot water, our circulation pump did go out, which caused us to lose water temperature. This equipment has been replaced to correct this issue moving forward.

Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts, we apologize that this stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Kyle the bartender is supernatural!! Ask him to show his many tricks!
He does card tricks, tricks with bottles of liquor, tricks with 3 mixers cups and 3 limes (ask him to show you this, you will be amazed!!)
Room is great, clean, coffee, soap, shampoo & towels. What more could I ask for?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our lounge does provide a unique atmosphere that is a great break from a long day. We are happy to know that Kyle made your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for a week and the room was clean but obviously still partially under construction. Once the updates are fully finished with the hotel I think it will be very nice. The staff is the nicest I have ever come in contact with at any hotel. EVERYONE is happy and say hi to you in the halls and truly go out of their way to make the guest feel welcome. The only bad thing I can say about my stay is that there was a FFA convention in town (which is why we were probably put in a partially finished room) so there were young rowdy kids everywhere running in the halls knocking on peoples doors and running away at midnight. They are probably the ones that set off a fire alarm that woke up the entire hotel up at 3am. Other than that not a bad stay. I wish I got a chance to try the food because it always smelled good when walking by and was always busy as well as the bar but work got in the way.

Room Tip: ask for one that has been completely remodeled, use priceline for a better deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Member,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I must say I was proud to bring your review to our daily standup meeting to share with our team. We also addressed the noise issue you experienced so we can avoid this behavior with future groups.

Thank you for spending your business with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.