We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms and hotel needs additional updates!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 183 hotels in Indianapolis
Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rooms and hotel needs additional updates!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed at thsi property for the fourth time in over 5 years. I keep asking myself why I come back. The rooms are disappointing and are not a home atomsphere at all. Staff is friendly but it opnly goes to far. Restruant is open occasionally. You really can't count on anything other than breakfast. Meeting rooms are in need of updates also. I wanted to take a quick shower in my suite upon arrival. I turned on the hot water and waited and waited for any warn water. Called the front desk and maintance responded quickly but they were alsready aware of the hotwater problem. Hotwater take almost 10 minutes to show up once the faucet is turned on.

Room Tip: There is a lot of traffic noise in all of the rooms. Be prepared to leave the TV on to drown out the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Trip Advisor Member,

We sincerely appreciate the time you took to compose your review. I would like to apologize that you did not find your experience an enjoyable one, but would like to take this time to point out the changes we have made. Over the course of the past year we have completed a 3 Million Dollar guest room renovation to include, 32 inch flat screen T.V’s with HD channels, upgraded our internet network to provide a larger bandwidth with increased speed, refrigerators and microwaves in each guest room as well as the “Holiday Inn” signature bedding collection. Our meeting space also has some new features, these include new artwork, wallpaper and lounge seating in our pre-function space. To address the issue you had with no hot water, our circulation pump did go out, which caused us to lose water temperature. This equipment has been replaced to correct this issue moving forward.

Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts, we apologize that this stay did not meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    137
    76
    27
    10
    17
See reviews for
65
29
31
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelsea, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Kyle the bartender is supernatural!! Ask him to show his many tricks!
He does card tricks, tricks with bottles of liquor, tricks with 3 mixers cups and 3 limes (ask him to show you this, you will be amazed!!)
Room is great, clean, coffee, soap, shampoo & towels. What more could I ask for?

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our lounge does provide a unique atmosphere that is a great break from a long day. We are happy to know that Kyle made your stay an enjoyable one.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed here for a week and the room was clean but obviously still partially under construction. Once the updates are fully finished with the hotel I think it will be very nice. The staff is the nicest I have ever come in contact with at any hotel. EVERYONE is happy and say hi to you in the halls and truly go out of their way to make the guest feel welcome. The only bad thing I can say about my stay is that there was a FFA convention in town (which is why we were probably put in a partially finished room) so there were young rowdy kids everywhere running in the halls knocking on peoples doors and running away at midnight. They are probably the ones that set off a fire alarm that woke up the entire hotel up at 3am. Other than that not a bad stay. I wish I got a chance to try the food because it always smelled good when walking by and was always busy as well as the bar but work got in the way.

Room Tip: ask for one that has been completely remodeled, use priceline for a better deal
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Member,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I must say I was proud to bring your review to our daily standup meeting to share with our team. We also addressed the noise issue you experienced so we can avoid this behavior with future groups.

Thank you for spending your business with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I happened on this property by chance trying to find a hotel near where I had late meetings. I'm glad I did. The property was obviously well kept; the staff were all pleasant and helpful; and the room was great.

I'd been traveling and staying in 2 other chains this same week and HIE was far superior to either of the others. The room was large with room to work, the right outlets for my work and charging, clean, and well maintained. The lighting was "OK", could have used some brighter lighting. The bathroom was a little tight, but had everything you needed.

I would recommend getting a room that does not face the highway; it's a busy interstate and there was traffic most of the night. They must have realized this as there was a white noise generator in the room. The only disappointment was the morning of my departure, there was no hot water. It was a cold morning - either something broke or all the hot water was used up.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

We thank you for taking the time to compose your review. The staff here was excited to hear that our properties and amenities met your needs. During your stay we did have one of our boilers momentarily off-line due to mechanical failures. Please accept our sincerest apologizes for the inconvenience this caused.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We booked on Priceline and were a little uncertain of what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised with the hotel and the room. The beds & linens were super comfortable. Loved the desk chair and the bathtub. We just lounged in the room and just enjoyed our relaxation time. I would have liked the hot tub a little hotter, but it was still nice. Would definitely return & recommend to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind words and feedback. There is nothing better than being able to relax, kick your feet up and unwind. Its awesome to know we were able to be your home away from home.

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Was there last week for a bussiness trip and Kyle the bartender made the stay even better. We asked if the kitchen was open and it was not, but he went back in the kitchen his self and made me and my coworker a club sandwhch. KYLE ROCKS!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent review with us. We consistently strive to improve the guest experience, your valued feedback will allow us to do this.

Thank you for spending your business with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have reviewed this hotel over a year ago and to my surprise they were now a Holiday Inn. (great for me as I get to earn my priority points). Same great people and service but completely new rooms! As a Dad of 3...the kids eat free program was welcomed. I work when I travel and really appreciated the new desks with pull out writing table (why don't all hotels have these?) It was a pleasant surprise to see that the rooms now have microwaves and refrigerators in them. As a four night stay guest, I used both. The beds are great at this hotel. I sleep very soundly... enough so that I actually talked to a manager about where to get one.

The hotel was good before but has moved up another level in my opinion. I will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, they have lots of choices with Courtyard view and two room suites. (I was in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent review with us. We consistently strive to improve the guest experience, your valued feedback will allow us to do this.

Thank you for spending your business with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#13 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#34 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.