We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel and super staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #18 of 185 hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice hotel and super staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We had a very nice room and the pool area was also very nice. Our room was super clean and recently remodeled. The staff was very nice , especially Kyle the bartender. Kyle went out his way to be very helpful. We ate in the resteraunt and the food was excellent. Try the French dip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear M C,

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the travel community. We have worked hard over the past 6 months to improve our product and add additional value for our guests when staying with us. We are thrilled that you had an opportunity to experience this first hand yourself and engage with our friendly team.

We thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    70
    25
    9
    16
See reviews for
59
27
29
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I was having a surgery next door to this hotel. They give a great medical rate. Rooms were clean with a very comfortable sleep. I would highly recommend especially if in town for a surgery at the Beltway Surgery Center.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear member,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are pleased to hear your kind feedback but more importantly that your room was comfortable and met your expectations.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here 6 months ago with my sons soccer team for a tournament. We were so pleased that we decided to stay here again this past weekend for our next tournament. We book around 15 rooms to accommodate the whole team. In the past 6 months this hotel went DOWNHILL!!!!

One of the reasons we chose this hotel, and to come back again, was that there was laundry services available. As I said, we were here for a soccer tournament and so would obviously have uniforms to wash. This weekend it happened to rain hard and drop to the 40's in temperature so the fields were a muddy mess along with our boys uniforms. Between games the boys like to swim and have some fun while the moms wash the uniforms and the dads relax in the rooms watching college football. So we get back to the hotel to find out that the washer and dryer is broken and it's actually on it's way out the door. So why not replace them then? We spent our day and again that evening after the second game at a laundry mat instead of relaxing.

There were no ice machines or vending machines on our floor as I am assuming they were all being replaced. Filling my sons water bottle and our cooler was not a fun task.

The carpets were a mess and had huge paint stains all over them.

The maid service was less than mediocre. They made the bed (for the most part) only. Like i said the soccer field were a mess and there were huge clumps of dirt on the bathroom floor from my sons game that morning. They were also still there that afternoon after housekeeping had been there. They didn't sweep up any of the floors AT ALL!!! Dirt was everywhere!!!!

Most of the employees (including managers) didn't care at all that we were unhappy. We did find one manager late Saturday night that seemed to care, but acted like it was just an unfortunate situation. The bartender that night was very nice even though everything I tried to order for dinner they were out of which I know was not his fault.

I am giving this hotel 3 stars only because I will say the beds were VERY comfortable.

If this were my hotel there is NO WAY i would host soccer teams for a tournament. You have just guaranteed that none of these teams will stay here again and we book 15 rooms at least twice a year. It was very easy to get recommendations for nice hotels since there were over 500 teams we could talk to and ask around. So we know for next time. I am upset and ashamed that I actually picked this hotel and feel responsible for everyones troubles. When you have amenities that you advertise and people look for or come for that you no longer have that is FALSE ADVERTISEMENT. This was not just a simple they washer/dryer was broke because I was told it was on it's way out the door. So you know that you advertise this service and do not have it? Why not replace it?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear Juliepbaker,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving such a detailed review. It is a great pleasure that you found our beds comfortable. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, my apologies for the inconvenience you have encountered with our laundry services, hotel facilities, housekeeping services and hotel staff services received. Rest assured, your valuable review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

While I understand your stay was not 100% as it should have been. I do hope you can stay with us again so we can show you how truly great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

My family (my husband and 2 daughters) stayed here on 10/6/12. We found the rooms to be remodeled and of good size. There was a lot of construction going on in the hotel but it wasn't nosey. The pool area was rather small and the pool was VERY cold, way to cold to go in. All and all a pretty good stay. There is no contiential breakfast at this hotel.

Room Tip: No breakfast buffets like most holiday inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Hello Lisa,

We would like to take this time to thank you for sharing your experience with our team and the travel community. To address your feedback, we are happy to know that you found your room a place where you could “Stay You”. During our transition to the “Holiday Inn” family we have recently added a continental breakfast option for a small cost. This option provides travelers like you a quick option to recharge in the morning. Additionally, we have also adjusted our pool temperature so it is at a comfortable level.

Once again thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay at Holiday Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Minnesota, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I have never had a hotel experience better than this, and the reason is simple...Kyle! This man is not only a great bartender, but the reason your establishment is successful. I am absolutely astonished with his service. He really connects with visitors on a personal level and is one of the most sincere people I HAVE EVER HAD THE PLEASURE OF MEETING! You are incredibly lucky to have him as part of your staff. He is engaging, courteous, and sincere. There is no doubt I will return to this hotel if I am within a 100 mile radius because of his service. Also, your night shuttle driver LeDoris was astounding! Very personable, and just a genuine and fun person to be around. I enjoyed all of my interactions with her and she made sure to see how i was doing on a regular bases. I believe she is one of a kind as well, and I would like to express my gratitude, These two individuals have made me feel right at home....almost like part of a family. I have NO idea how you keep them on your staff!? Obviously the GLUE to your organization and I hope the are recognized for their stellar service. Kayla was quite pleasant as well. one word to sum up these individuals..... AMAZING!

Room Tip: rooms dont matter when you have Kyle and LeDoris!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Chris,

We are delighted to hear of your recent experience while staying at the “Holiday Inn”. Ladoris and Kyle are valued team members of our establishment for the reasons your described in your review. We thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and acknowledging the superior service you received.

We can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Great service, clean room. Make sure you stop by the bar and see KyLe.The place was easy to find and in a good location. I ate at the bar three nights and the food was top notch. Kyle made the experice great.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear member,

We thank you for taking the time to compose your review and your thoughts online. We are humbled to know you found your rooms clean, comfortable but most importantly relaxing. With our location convenient to access from major highways we are in a great location. We also thank you for being an advocate for our Food and Beverage options that are onsite in the “Terranova” restaurant.

Once again thank you for sharing your thoughts and for choosing to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Best experience wqas Kyle in the bar. He is truly a professsional and really excels at what he does. One of the best, surprised you have been able to keep him. Impeccable service.. Really enjoyed the time he spent with us and the knowledege and professional manor we were treated.......

Room Tip: Rooms away from interstate are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zachary D, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Teemon,

We thank you for your valued feedback and the positive comments you shared regarding our service staff. We have actually completed a recent 3.0 million dollar renovation to include a full refresh of all guest rooms, new flat screen televisions, in room refrigerators and microwaves as well as the signature “Holiday Inn” bedding package.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel

Address: 251 Pennsylvania Parkway, Indianapolis, IN 46280 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel is ideally located in a park like setting in the heart of upscale Meridian Corporate Business Park and minutes away from the beautiful downtown Carmel Arts and Design District. Our unique six story design hotel is the only Holiday Inn located in the Indianapolis area. Renovated, spacious guestrooms and suites offer all the comforts of home including Holiday Inn signature bedding for a restful night sleep, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience and HDTV channels providing an array of viewing options on the 32 inch flat panel TV. Join family and colleagues for breakfast, dinner or drinks in the Terranova Bar and Grill. Take advantage of free Wi-Fi, 24 hour sundry shop and business center. To unwind from the day, take a dip in our indoor pool or whirlpool. Reenergize yourself in the fitness center. Business travelers will find our hotel conveniently located to companies within the North Meridian corridor including St. Vincent Hospital, Liberty Mutual, Delta Faucet, Teradata, Ingersoll Rand, Monster, Bridgestone Firestone, Belden, Verizon, and Thompson Technical. Take the day to enjoy attractions such as Broad Ripple, Children’s Museum, Butler University, The Palladium, Lucas Oil Stadium, and Indianapolis Speedway. We are only 20 miles from Indianapolis Airport. Relax knowing you have made the right choice with Holiday Inn Indianapolis Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Indianapolis
4 Points By Sheraton Indianapolis Carmel
Radisson Indianapolis
Indianapolis Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Indianapolis North/Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.