We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Be Back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Indianapolis to your Saves list
The Westin Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #37 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Will Be Back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We stay here every year for a convention because it's right next to the convention center (has a skywalk between the convention center and the hotel) It's not amazing, nothing particularly exciting about it, but it's a typical Westin. Nice beds, close to a lot of food and shopping.

The only real restaurant in the hotel is Shula's, which is fine but pricey, so we don't eat there much (too many other options close by). If you're going to a convention I'd choose either this or the Marriott next door, which is about the same but with more food choices.

Choose a room facing the Capitol or the Park (Capitol is to the north, park is to the east). The view is lovely.

Room Tip: Stayed here for years, never had a bad room. But rooms on the west side have a view of the roof or t...
See more room tips
Green Features: They do the Go Green housekeeping here, which is nice.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for the great review and the nice comments about the beds and our location. We'll look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    333
    164
    87
    59
See reviews for
138
188
48
510
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel in the past, and while we always received good service, this year has been exceptional. Kyle in particular has gone above and beyond our expectations. The genuine and friendly nature of Kyle immediately put a smile on our faces. He even went as far as to hand-write a personalized card for us due to our interaction with him while checking in. A simple gesture and thoughtfulness propelled what was already a good experience into a great one! I have already shared this story in detail with others I have known and have met on my trip. It continues to put smiles on people's faces...and all because of Kyle's genuine thoughtfulness! Thank you Kyle and thank you Westin for helping make our vacation better and more memorable.

Green Features: Without going into great detail, this hotel offers many environmentally-friendly choices and some of them benefit the customer with points or money vouchers.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for the very kind comments about your recent stay, especially those specifically mentioning Kyle. We truly appreciate his ability to create a great experience for our guests. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that it helped fulfill your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, Kentucky, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My first trip to Indianapolis was an absolute joy, due in part to my relaxing stay at the Westin Indianapolis. The central location put me within walking distance of everything: baseball stadium, museums, top-of-the-line restaurants, football stadium, mall and much more! The facilities were clean and well-stocked, including large meeting rooms with wifi access. The in-house Starbucks was an added bonus!

Green Features: Love the option to participate in the green program at each Westin location!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review. Glad to see that we were able to make your first trip to Indy an enjoyable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I made a fatal mistake and misplaced backpack with computer and passport during the checkout process. I discovered my missing backpack after I got home the next day. I called hotel management thinking it had been stolen. I was contacted by Hotel Security (Troy Davis). He did a lot of legwork including security camera review and he found my bag where I had left it. Great work all my mistake. It is a comebacker!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for the great review and for the comments regarding Troy. Troy did make me aware of the situation and I'm glad it all worked out. You would be surprised at how often happens and we never hear back that the forgotten, lost or misplaced items show up back where they belong. Thanks for the follow up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Lake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed for only one night on our way to southern Indiana. We were both very impressed with the amenities offered by the Westin. Hotel was very clean and comfy. We will definately stay again when passing through Indy.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful comments and the great review score. Hopefully next time you'll be able to stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I have stayed at a number of hotels in downtown Indy and none compare to the Westin! Staff was very courteous and the hotel is beautiful. Very convenient to everything in downtown Indy with just a short walk. Be sure to walk up and down the canal just a few blocks away, it is a wonderful evening stroll.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for the great review; we truly appreciate the kind words about the courteous staff and beautiful hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We loved everything about our stay. Clean and updated rooms. Awesome customer service in all areas. I needed something out of my car and they rushed out and got it for me. We will stay here again, when we visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
It’s so refreshing to see a review where the comments start out “Loved everything”. It makes reading and responding so much more fun. Thanks for the great comments and come back to see us more often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.