We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of the city and a wonderful suite.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Indianapolis to your Saves list
The Westin Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #33 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana, United States
1 review
“Great view of the city and a wonderful suite.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Although there are a lot of reviews commenting on the size of the room for the price, you really can't beat the location. And personally I would not complain at all at the price for the size of the suite. They are newly remodeled and have such a great panoramic view of the city. It was an amazing stay. The staff was wonderful and helpful in every way possible. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room facing the capitol and the higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for the great comments and awesome feedback. We appreciate your comments about your great view and the wonderful stay. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    346
    171
    90
    59
See reviews for
148
195
48
531
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Hotel was perfect for what we needed. We were in town for the MotoGP and everything was close by. Rooms were big and clean. Staff was friendly and when we requested some items from the front desk they arrived at our door after some time.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
It’s great to hear that everything was perfect. It’s nice to hear. Thank you, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stay at the Westin Indy a lot, and always find it to be consistently clean and comfortable. From the friendly front desk welcome to the Club Lounge with Darren to the great beds, the re-done Westin with good internet and good food is a great base for work. I can walk to the office and to downtown restaurants safely and easily. I recommend it.

Green Features: Like the 'make a green choice' option as I receive points and am being environmentally friendly
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thanks for the great review about the hotel. Glad to hear the comments about clean and comfy. Always fun to respond to such a positive review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Normally my travels to conferences are a soul destroying events. Bland conference hotels have been sterilised to remove all humanity. The Westin was a conference hotel that was a lot more welcoming. The staff seemed genuinely happy to help and all the interactions I had were very pleasant.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Wow, thank you for your very kind comments about the hotel and our welcoming, happy team. That’s what we try to do, and it’s really nice that you recognize our people for the effort they put into doing their part to make your experience great. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I was quite satisfied with my stay at the Westin Indianapolis. My room was clean, and my bed was comfortable. The staff downstairs were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the pool especially. The skywalk to the convention center made things very convenient for me, since I was here for the IAFP Conference. My only complaint is about the $12/day charge for using the internet in my room. This seemed strange, especially since there was no charge for using the internet in the lobby. Overall, though, I enjoyed my four-day stay at the Westin, and I would recommend it to others.

Green Features: They seemed fairly standard. I had the option of keeping my towels from the day before. I don't know about the energy policy of the Westin, so I can't make a complete judgment.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks for the fantastic review, we truly appreciate it. We’re excited that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be close to everything downtown. We enjoyed having your group with us and look forward to working with you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were just in Indy for the DCI finals and stayed Saturday night and booked a room at the Westin and feel fortunate we did so. Check in was a breeze, the lobby is very nice and comfortable. Our room was on the 6th floor and overall was very nice. The bathroom is a bit small but was very well provisioned in terms of towels, fixtures etc.. Our room was somewhat small as well but we were only there a night. The room itself was very clean, very quiet, very nice, the beds and linens were top notch as was the other fixtures in the room. The location is so perfect with maybe a 5 minute walk to everything in the area including Lucas Oil, the mall etc.. Parking is in a city owned deck but with access to the hotel via elevator. Worked out very well. We did not eat anything at the hotel so cannot comment on those offerings. We will look to book a room here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks for the great review, our comments and feedback are very much appreciated. Hopefully the Drum Corps that you follow came through highly in the competition. It’s always fun to have your group in town. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

we stayed here for a convention at Lucas Oil Stadium. Wow the access to the stadium was easy thru the walkways. Access to restaurants, the mall, in/out of the hotel; so easy. Breakfast in the morning was ready and convenient; Kereg coffee machine ready to go with plenty of flavors of to choose from. Parking was easy at the hotel; although an additional cost.
We had one small issue during one night of our stay. Next door someone left a dog by itself and it way yappy. We complained, but there was not much hotel staff could do with not be allowed to just bust into a room and bag the dog. However, on the day of our checkout, we needed a little more time to get things together, thus asking for a late check out which apparently is usually $30/hr additional after the normal 3pm, and the desk waived that fee (not giving a reason why but we think it had to do with the yappy dog thing) and allowed us the additional time for free. Very nice. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the 14th floor rooms, this includes access to the free business breakfast (even on weekends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thanks for the great review and the great feedback. Sorry to hear about the yappy dog. We did have a couple complaints about that one. We’ll try to do a better job keeping tabs on the owners going forward so that we can make sure they respect our other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#19 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,432 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown
Marriott Indianapolis Downtown
#51 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 620 reviews
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#2 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#34 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.