We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So convenient!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Indianapolis to your Saves list
The Westin Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #28 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So convenient!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I came here for the weekend for the Brickyard 400. Extremely convenient location. I was a 15 minute drive to the track and a 15 minute drive to the airport. Walking distance (two blocks) to the downtown area - mall, restaurants, bars and more. In terms of location, you can't get any better.

I had a great stay as well. My room was clean and the AC worked fine. However, I did request for extra bottles of water to be left in my room and they took my tip and left me one extra bottle...nothing that couldn't be resolved by me asking the front desk.

Everyone was super accommodating, the rooms were extremely clean and all in all I had a great experience. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for the great review, we truly appreicate it. Downtown Indy is a great place to visit and it's fun to be in the middle of everything. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    281
    142
    69
    51
See reviews for
107
161
46
413
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

The staff is awesome. Every evening Darren greeted us with a smile and inquired about our day. This is the hotel for business travel. The staff, including Darren made me feel as if I was at home. This was my second trip to this hotel and I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
You are absolutely right about Darren, he is awesome and we appreciate him for his efforts. Thank you so much for your kind words and thank you for sharing them. We look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

My very important weekend was filled with all the many options a large city has to offer, one of which, "where is the right place to stay?"
I chose Westin because of it's location, but my choice was confirmed when I spoke to Sarah on the phone... Everything else was a plus!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review, we really appreciate that you chose to stay with us and share your experience. I will pass along you kind words to Sarah and her team. It will make their day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We stayed at the Westin for the North American Christian Convention in July, 2014. The convenience of being right across the street help make our stay more enjoyable. My wife does not walk long distances, so we preserved her energy for more worthwhile endeavors.

Green Features: We participated in the environmentally friendly program by not requested fresh towels each day and received $5 per day.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thanks for the great review, we truly appreciate it. Our proximity to everything, especially the convention center, stadiums, mall and restaurants is a huge plus for us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The room was not clean upon arrival. I called down to the front desk twice to speak to the manager and they said they would get in touch back with me and never did. The bedding was very uncomfortable. Had to ask housekeeping for extra towels due to only 1 was in the bathroom. Overall did not like the experience for what I paid for 1 night.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Our sincere apolgies for the lack of attention to detail regarding the housekeeping service. We appreciate the great feedback and will use it to help us improve our guest experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a decent hotel. The room is clean and updated. They have a fancy shower head that resembles rain fall. However I am not a big fan of it. The bed is comfortable. The location is great: only a few blocks away from the busy street where food and shops are.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thank you Kathy, for the great feedback. We really appreciate that you chose to share your experience. The showerhead is a relatively unique feature with a couple different settings. Some people love it and some would like something else. We appreciate your comments and will use them to help us improve our customer experience going forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We spent an evening at this hotel in a suite. The rooms were very clean, comfortable beds and a nice shower. The hotel is close to many restaurants, bars and the Colts Stadium, oh and there is a Starbucks in the lobby too! I do think it is a little overpriced, but all in all, we had a great experience!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thanks for the great feedback, we really appreicate it. As far as pricing is concerned, we try to be as competative as all the hotels in the downtown market that are connected to the convention center, mall, stadiums and restaurants. We want to make sure we provice a great guest experience and your comments will really help us work toward that goal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.