We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at the Westin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Indianapolis to your Saves list
The Westin Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #38 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
ohio
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great experience at the Westin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just had a great 3-day stay at this Westin, and it was great, from the quality of the furnishings, to the service, to the rooms and amenities. Location is across from the Convention Center (with walkway), and walking distance to all the downtown nightlife. As an added bonus, the workout facility was extremely well equipped which really came in handy. I'm looking forward to my next visit to Indy so I can stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel, our location and especially about the WorkOut Facility. We are very proud of all of it and do our best to make every guest experience the best it can be. Your feedback is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    321
    160
    83
    58
See reviews for
132
184
47
483
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cranford, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The hotel itself is well staffed, well maintained. spotless..polite ,great location and highly reccomended..I have stayed here before and each stay has been equal in service and comfort... To note though,our last stay had an over zealous,(new hired),,daily room service person ....she made an error in our checkout which resulted in several large problems.. ...without all the details..all i can say is ,u would not believe what Eric and Anthony did to make it rIght at front desk..Many cudos and thanks to them...i never in my 50 years of travel have i had such a response...courtesy..thorough...,bent over backwards...etc (even calling other hotels !) and working with other employees for a resolution to a problem...a huge thank you to them,...sincerley../ Now about hotel itself..exemplary.. i have stayed here before and there has been no deviation of premier standards from one stay to another..Highly recommended... it's like i never checked out and in again .. AGAIN..thank you Eric and Anthony for your help.. will be back again and again and personally recommend this Westin of Indy !

Room Tip: All good per say.... do u want standard or club or view..all based on price and availability cant go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your great comments and feedback about the hotel and our team. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the Westin with another couple for one night. We had a suite, the other couple a regular room. Both were very nice and clean. Wonderful view out to the capital building. The service was very good. We did have the maintenance people up to our room as there was a leak in the wall that was leaking into the room below us. They had to drill a hole in the closet, but were very quick and offered to move us but we wanted to stay in the room. The hotel is attached by inside walk ways to both the convention center and the mall. Which made it very nice not having to go outside or wear coats. We would stay here again when visiting Indianapolis again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for the great comments about the hotel, and our convenient location. Sorry to hear about the leak in the wall. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel for myself and 5 colleagues for a conference at the convention center. The rooms were recently renovated and the hotel was new, clean and crisp. Front desk manager Eric Good took care of us. FedEx on site is always great. Walking distance to just about everything. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for your very nice comments about the hotel, our staff, and especially about Eric. We certainly appreicate that you took the time to comment and give your feedback. We look forward to the oppertunity to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Have stayed at this property many times and was very please to see they rennovated the entire place. Nice new smell of carpeting! Perfect location right in the heart of downtown - easy walking to restaurants and sporting events. We will be back!

Room Tip: They rennovated every room, so you really can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your very kind and positive comments abour our recent renovation. We really love the new product and have recieved many positive reviews. Come back and see us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

In town for the Big 10 tourney. Reservations booked for one night and then am additional two nights, in different room types. Received email in advance from front desk manager asking was there anything we needed before we arrived. Replied asking if he could consolidate reservations and keep us in same rooms even though we'd reserved (and prepaid) for different room types. His reply was prompt and courteous and helpful. Put us in a king suite on top floor corner with view of Capitol building. Well done sir!

Rest of stay was solid. Four stars instead of five for a couple reasons: 1) rate of $400+ because of tourney weekend seemed obscene. I understand variable market pricing, but still, it seemed over the top and unreasonable, and 2) we ate breakfast twice at Shula's and it just wasn't that great. Service was fine, food was average. The third morning we ate bfast at Cafe Patachou a block away and it was amazing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for the great review, we certainly appreciate it. We love that fact the you mentioned how great and flexible the team is. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Stayed for a convention in March - the short skybridge connecting the hotel to the convention center made it very convenient during bad weather. The front desk staff was excellent, room was clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Thank you for your great comments abour our hotel, especially the kind words about our front desk team. We do our best to make sure our guests have a great experience and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#30 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#33 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.