We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NCTM Planning Committee Meeting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Indianapolis to your Saves list
The Westin Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #31 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“NCTM Planning Committee Meeting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Central location near a lot of restaurants, mall, cool buildings, nice area, clean, friendly staff, good service, the bathrooms could use some updating, but the value was great. We're going to hold part of a conference there in 2014, and we feel we made a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us a great review from your recent stay and the committee meeting. I really appreciate your kind words about the hotel and our people. Everyone tries to do thier part to make our guest expereince great. We look forward to welcmoming everyone in 2014. All the best!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    299
    150
    76
    52
See reviews for
121
175
46
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This hotel needs renovated badly. There are few plug-ins and none were convenient for phone/iPad charging. Most were already filled with tv/fridge/etc. There was a free plug at the foot of the bed that I used. Was not able to use my device will charging due to location. On top of that, they advertise free wifi, but did not provide a password to anyone in our group (we had several rooms) no one was able to log on. Very disappointing. Security was pounding on other guests doors at 1am due to noise and partying. Hard to get a good nights sleep. Average cleanliness/aminities. Carpeting in hallways badly needs replaced. Location of this hotel saves it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to write your review. We've heard this issue come up in the past, like a lot of hotels do. When our age hotels were built, there wasn't the need for the high number of electrical outlets that there is today. All the gadgets and devices that people travel with today make it a completly different challenge. As we renovate our guest rooms starting later this fall, all that will be taken care of with the addition of outlets at each bedside table (in the lamps) and at the desk, where there will be a greater variety of outlet options. In the mean time, if you need additional outlets we are always more than happy to bring up a power strip and plug it in where ever you need it. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have been attending GenCon since before it moved to Indianapolis. During that time I have stayed at many of the close in hotels. The Westin is absolutely the most centrally located, making it quick and easy to get to all events. The rooms are plush and comfortable and the staff excellent. A good place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your great review of the hotel and our team. We really appreciate your kind comments and will continue to work to improve upon our guest experience. We always look forward to the Best 4 Days in Gaming each year and are already looking forward to next year. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you with us again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean and modern rooms, comfortable bed, overall very accommodating! We had friends who stayed at a different 4 star hotel in Indy that night and The Westin was a MUCH better room, deal, and overall customer accommodating hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you!! Your kind comments are truly appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. We cant wait to welcome you back on your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel is centrally located to major downtown attractions including restaurants, the Circle Center Mall, and Circle Center itself. Directly across from the state house. Hotel staff are very helpful and nice. Food service is excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review, your comments about our great staff, the food and the location are very much appreicated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Checked in earlier today and so far the staff is so friendly. The staff is what would bring me back. Really close to all the fun restaurants and pubs. Nice bed and shower. But again what really strikes me is all the staff smile and greet you, are helpful, and kind. Great job Westin Indy. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for your great review, as always those that spread the word about our great staff are the ones we are most proud of. I really appreciate you taking the time to recoginze our people for doing what they do best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had one night in indianapolis on our way to DePauw university. We wanted a Starwood property and have always had good luck with Westins. This was no different. Easy to find, pleasant service, nice room and comfortable beds!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review, it is truly appreicated. We love that you love the brand. All the best for a great year at Depauw.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#24 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.