We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Redeemed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Westin Indianapolis to your Saves list
The Westin Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #30 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Warsaw, Indiana
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Redeemed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I had stayed here a few years back and had a couple hitches so I avoided this hotel for some time. But my recent stay was very nice and I have nothing but compliments for this establishment. The room was neat as a pin the beds were very comfortable and the bath was top notch. I had left an item in my car I needed to retreive and one of the valets politely escorted me to the garage. We had a couple of sandwiches ordered up to our room and while pricey(which is to be expected) they were very good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are so excited to hear that your stay was one of a pleasant nature and that this experience was one that meets our standards as well as our brand standards. I do apologize for any “hitches” that you experienced in the past and I am very appreciative of your recent stay with us I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    280
    142
    69
    51
See reviews for
107
159
46
411
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

While checking out I delt with Becky Casendino who assisted me with check out and a credit card issues. Nothing but quick and professional service with her. She showed dedication and great service and with a. Smile. Becky made my experience with Westin simple and wanting to come back and tell my employees

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I am so excited to hear that your experience was such a positive one! We are thankful that you have taken the time to provide us with the details of your interaction with our staff and that you are passing on the details of your stay to you fellow employees. We look forward to any opportunity we may have to host you again in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed there for a conference at the Convention Center, the room was clean, the hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Parking is expensive even if you self park, but overall it was a great stay and the location to everything downtown is perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and your kind words in regards to our cleanliness and staff. We are excited to have had the opportunity to host you and look forward to any future opportunities that we may have to welcome you back.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Location is great, with a skyway/walkway to the convention center, proximity to downtown museums and mall, etc. My room was comfortable and clean, not luxurious, but fine. Breakfast buffet was excellent and reasonably priced. Attentive staff. Great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestinIndyGM, General Manager at The Westin Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for your comments in regards to our location, cleanliness, staff and food and beverage options. We are thankful for having had the opportunity to host you and hope to do so again.

Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was quite pleased with the Westin's conference set up. The food offered was excellent and the staff was very attentive to our needs. With regards to my hotel room, I was pleased as well. Not luxurious, but comfy enough. I'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We found this hotel through Starwoods and were very pleased. We stayed there during the Librarian convention and were probably the only non-librarians! The staff bent over backwards to get us a wonderful room and answer questions. They first place recommended to get a bite at lunch, Loughmiller's Pub, was right out their back door and was perfect. Between holding our bags to getting us to the nearest open Starbucks, they were there. I highly recommend

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I am stretching this when I give this hotel an average rating. While the lobby is very nice, the rooms themselves are not any better than a modest chain hotel. Basic furniture in an almost bare room, difficult to find an electric plug to charge your phone or computer, and to make matters worse the bathroom was poorly cleaned from an earlier guest stay -- hair in shower, no bath towels, etc. I'm not even talking about basic luxury items missing that you might expect from a Westin, like a bathrobe. As an SPG guest, and since this hotel was one of the conference hotels, I try to stay in Starwood properties but the variance in quality, even in their higher priced brands is simply too great. The last three Westin's I have stayed in are average at best -- Westin Dallas, Westin Princeton, and now Westin Indianapolis.

The location was great. Close to the convention center, stadium, state capital, etc. The lobby service was also great and very helpful. But this simply cannot make-up for the lack of attention at the guest room level.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Westin Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Indianapolis

Address: 50 South Capitol Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#23 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#24 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#24 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 573
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Indianapolis enjoys an unbeatable location in the heart of the city. Connected by a covered sky-bridge to the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium and Circle Centre Mall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Westin Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Westin Indianapolis
Indianapolis Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.