We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry good, but not exceptional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing to your Saves list
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8787 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #27 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersGold level
Union, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Verry good, but not exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Nice location, modern up to date facility, neat little touches like the Mircosoft display near the front desk and cool touchless cards to open doors, motor operated curtains in the rooms and keys to operate the elevators. But, there were a few smaller issues: only one of the two motors worked for the curtains, the TV remote only worked on occasion, the shower wanted to spray out on the bathroom floor, etc. The beds were very comfy and the rooms were nicely decorated.

I also don't care for the approach of charging folks $9.95 a day for wireless internet access.

Overall, a really nice place at a good price and the staff was good, but slightly short of great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    133
    55
    15
    12
See reviews for
91
59
14
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is our second time staying at this hotel and I like it even more! It really is a great place to stay and a great value. It's easy to get to and surrounded by shopping and good restaurants. The Mall that is attached to the hotel is awesome. Great stores, clean, bright with the best food court I've seen in a mall. The Rooms are well designed and a good size. The beds are comfortable. Everything is clean. It has a nice pool that you can swim short laps in (but it was really really cold). A very big whirlpool and a great outdoor patio to lounge on. All the staff I encountered were courteous and professional. But I think it is the little things that make this place special. They are truly be friends. They had this delicious fresh fruitwater in the lobby, complimentary. There were bottles of water in our room we were not charged for. There were cool towel for after a work out. This hotel has all the amenities with none of the pretensions making us feel comfortable and at home but still pampered.
We didn't attend a meeting here but as an event planning I really liked the space they had. Also we didn't get a chance to enjoy the lounge or starbucks in the lobby but nice to know they are there.
We plan on making this an annual trip just to stay here.

Room Tip: We enjoy a higher floor. The pool and gym are on the 3rd floor. The connection to the mall is on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for such a kind review! Our goal is to provide the most exclusive hotel, shopping, and dining experience for our guests and it is awesome to know we could provide that experience for you! You are welcome to visit us any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel after bidding on undersold rooms (great price for the hotel). This hotel backs to the mall. We were on the 4th floor and we could hear screaming kids (neighbors perhaps?). Nice little bar downstairs (it closes pretty early) if you don't tangle with someone on disability about politics :-) . The parking is free and the location is really, really nice. It is close to Cheesecake Factory ( :-) ) and a laser tag place. It was a comfortable hotel. Wifi is not free :-(

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed recently stayed at the Sheraton. The hotel was well appointed. The bathroom facilities were a bit dated but clean and well cared for. The room was clean and comfortable. We had the king bed and the pull out sofa. Extra blankets for the pull out bed would have been nice. We just had a sheet. The check in staff were pleasant and very professional. We carried out from the lobby cafe. The food was fine and price was on target with similar establishments. All the staff we encountered were professional and easy to work with. The connection between the hotel and Keystone Mall is very convenient. I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are pleased to know you could enjoy the comforts and amenities of our hotel. Please keep us as you hotel of choice the next time you are in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just stayed for my second time. Great hotel. I love that it connects to a mall and is around alot of good restaurants etc. Plus...the beds and bedding...wow! So conformable. Whenever I'm in Indianapolis and require a hotel, this will be the place from now on. Kudos to the whole staff!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear our team continues to be successful in making you feel welcomed when you are with us. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent the last four days at this wonderful hotel and it couldn't have been a more pleasant experience. From the moment we arrived Rich at the front desk made us feel like family. He was very friendly and went out of his way to aid me with the computer and providing maps and directions to local eateries for us.
The wife was here for a convention and the hotel did a marvelous job with all the arrangements for the 400+ delegates . Everything , especially the last nights banquet , was top notch.
The hotel is attached to a mall so there was plenty of things to do to keep one occupied.
Even the elevators were top notch. I honestly don't think I waited more than 12 seconds for any of them during my MANY trips up and down the 12 floor hotel.
I did use the exercise room on one occasion and found it fine for my needs. Very clean and well maintained like all the other areas.
Only minor drawback I found was that the housekeeper on our floor spoke NO English at all. We use there " green service" meaning we did not have housekeeping maintain the room. I ran out of coffee and tried to get some with my limited Spanish to no avail. I finally grabbed a use package, showed it too her and she lit up and quickly handed me 2 more pouches. Very friendly through out our discussion I might add.
Would have liked a refridge in the room however we never requested one when booked or while we were there so that's on us. Iron and board was provided which was great to touch up before the banquet.
All in all a great choice for our stay.

Green Features: Very eco friendly hotel with the option to skip the housekeeping and be rewarded with vouchers for $$ at various venues within the hotel. Energy efficient lite bulbs through out our room.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear our team was successful in making you feel welcomed during your stay. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

It may seem lame that the coinless complimentary laundry facilities make me so excited. But when you're traveling with 4 children across the US via car and you have to wash clothes every other day, squandering quarters really starts to get to you. It's not cheap washing clothes on the road and heaven forbid you be short even one damn quarter at the machine or you'll find yourself making a trek to the front desk. When I saw this hotel had a coinless washer and dryer, I was so happy. It's a nice touch. Besides that, the rooms are great. We had two rooms and both were large, comfy and clean. We got them on Hotwire and they were pretty cheap.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are pleased to know you could enjoy the comforts of your room and complimentary laundry facility . Please keep us as you hotel of choice the next time you are in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Address: 8787 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.