We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay overall, with a recommendation...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing to your Saves list
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8787 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #26 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersGold level
Upland, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent stay overall, with a recommendation...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Our family was looking to take a short getaway/shopping trip over the Christmas break, and got a very good deal through Priceline Express Deals; we were pleasantly surprised to receive the Sheraton, as it was one we originally wanted to stay.

Once we moved to a different room, it was an excellent stay for the two nights. The first night we couldn't sleep because our neighbor was speaking very loudly on their cell phone which we could hear very clearly (furthermore, we have a small baby who needs her sleep).

However, once we informed the guest services staff of the problem, they were extremely friendly, helpful and efficient in getting us another room (thank you Courtney!) and moving our things. Fortunately the next room was very quiet, and we didn't have any problems after that. I would recommend that you request a non-"adjoining" room if available (a room without a door between the two rooms), because sound travels very easily between rooms through this door. And, if noise such as talking bothers you when trying to sleep, this can make a difference in your stay.

After the first night, everything was great. The standard rooms are not so large, but very comfortable and cozy. The location is great (connected to the Keystone Mall), there is free, convenient parking in the garage, the breakfast was very good (we ordered a-la-carte, since the buffet was not being served at that time), and the heated pool and huge jacuzzi were wonderful.

From my experience, the staff is very willing to consider requests, and very helpful which we very much appreciated with a small baby to think of.

Notes: internet in the room is 9.95, but free internet is available on several computers in the lobby.

We had a great time overall, and I would definitely stay here again if the price was right.

Room Tip: I would recommend that you request a non-"adjoining" room if available (a room without a d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are pleased to know you could enjoy the comforts of our hotel once you were able to truly settle in. Please keep us as you hotel of choice the next time you are in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    140
    58
    15
    13
See reviews for
94
64
15
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have stayed here a total of five weeks in 2013 because work required me to. Service is bad! Light bulbs out in the room and had to call three times to get one brought up. Each time I checked in the front desk only had one maybe two people working with 8-10 people in line. Front desk always has attitude that I am lucky to stays there. The silver lining is Tamara on the 12th floor lounge. She knows all the regulars names and provides the best service. Be sure to tip her! She deserves it. Overall hotel appearance is good after their remodel but service seems to have management issue.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Please accept our apologies for your experience with our property. Your feedback is an asset to our growth, and we will be sure to follow up on your concerns. Your loyalty is important to us, and we hope you allow us an opportunity to meet and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham MI USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here last Saturday and the experience was excellent, the most comfortable bed, fantastic breakfast buffet with real eggs and fresh fruit. Service was excellent! Very pleasant staff!
I booked via Hotwire and as always, a 4 star hotel at a very good price. Free parking.
Hotel near great restaurants, Mall and across from movie theatre.

Room Tip: bring room key with you at all times. You need it to work the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience. We are pleased to know you could enjoy the comforts and amenities of our hotel. Please keep us as you hotel of choice the next time you are in the city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

If you're a frequent frequent traveler, you know that Sheratons always manage to disappoint--usually just a little bit--in some way. This one failed to disappoint much at all. Staff was stellar, rooms were spotless and well lit, parking was easy, covered, and plentiful--and free. Elevators were fast, and the public spaces were well maintained, even the club lounge at 2AM. The location is great, there's easy freeway access, plenty to do, and yet it was still quite quiet.

A few areas of needed improvement--if you want to park first before you head to reception, there is no signage to find the garage, then no signage from the garage walkway which drops you onto the hotel's second floor (hint, go left.) Also, I swear the bed in my room was a full size (unless I was feeling especially tall that night) which is a size normally found in budget hotels and/or small rooms. Surprising to find that small of a bed on the Club Level and assigned to an SPG Platinum guest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope your loyalty will bring you back with next time you are in Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 times within the past 6 months and have enjoyed it each time.The employees at the front desk are wonderful, in particular Wynne. He ALWAYS has a great attitude and remembers us from previous visits. Courtney is also very kind and friendly every time. The customer service alone makes me want to stay here. The breakfast is good and so are most of the servers. There are some things that need improvement, but overall wonderful place to stay close to everything. I only gave 4 stars because of hot tub area being out dated.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,
We are pleased to hear our team continues to be successful in making you feel welcomed when you are with us. Your loyalty and feedback are appreciated, and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We booked this hotel through Priceline and got a great deal. The room was spacious and clean and the hotel staff was incredibly friendly. The fitness center was nice with newer equipment and the lobby bar was quaint. We didn't take advantage of the connected mall, but if you were looking to shop, this would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Please come back to visited soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Friendly staff. Super convenient location. Free parking. Connected to great shopping. Wonderful linens. Quick check in. Good coffee in Club Lounge. I was a very happy guest. Tub surround was wonderfully clean but it's been a decade since I've bern in a place with 4" tiles and miles of grout in the bathroom. Time to remodel when u can. Loved the vintage auto racing art though.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to hear you are pleased with your stay, and we would love to have you stay with us again when you come back to Indianapolis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Address: 8787 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#25 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Starwood, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.