We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms...OK Service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing to your Saves list
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8787 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #21 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms...OK Service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Stayed on 11/30-12/1 for wedding at hotel. We stayed on 12 floor in king room. Very nice sized room and bath. Very comfortable bed, nice sized work desk and couch in room. Only disappointment was no refrig for keeping drinks cold.

12th floor has a lounge area that had drinks in eve. and breakfast in am. Sounded great but was actually very dissappointing. It is a nice space - especially for all of family to gather. Also couple of compter work stations and tvs in room. The drinks and snacks were a huge dissappointment - very understaffed. The guy running the room Friday did his best, but way too much for one guy to do by himself. Saturday morning breakfast was also a disaster - no coffee, running out of food, etc. To credit the hotel - they did improve greatly on Sunday morning. had extra coffee and 2 people working. Things seemed to be stocked better.

If you are planning an event at hotel - they did an ok job. Room setup was nice. Only complaint - and it was a big one - was the reception after service and before dinner. Set up in area outside of ballroom was terrible. Bar service was way too slow - people waiting 30 mins in line to get a drink. Staff was friendly though - and servers were doing best to keep up with people. Once the dinner area opend up, things went much smoother.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience. Thank you for the nice comments about your hotel room. We will continue to focus on our club lounge to provide the best experience for all of our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future attending another event or on leisure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    173
    68
    19
    20
See reviews for
120
80
17
225
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DSergi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed here twice in last four months and find that while the rooms are comfortable and up to Sheraton standards the rest of the hotel is tired and lacking. The service is simply disinterested and focused on their regular customers. The one bright spot was Heather in the Keystone Bar who was overwhelmed yet bright, friendly and personable. The meeting rooms are nothing special and the food service was also simply average.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. You will be happy to hear that we will be finishing our meeting space renovations in January 2013. We will definitley share your kind comments with Heather. We will continue to focus on our service at every opportunity. We look forward to seeing you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leitchfield, Kentucky
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The staff at this property was excellent in all respects. From the front desk, to the bell man, to the group sales staff, and the sales staff, everyone I spoke with was polite, courteous, and went out of their way to make sure our stay was smooth and pleasant. This is especially important when trying to supervise 41 teens, and the staff tended to every request I made which made my job so much easier, and our group's experience great!! A particular shout out to Pauette who was also very helpful at the front desk!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We truly appreciate the great feedback from your recent stay. We will definitely share your comments with our staff and especially Paulette. We hope to see you and your group back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellow Springs, OH
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Worst thing was trying to get a drink. Got back just after 11 p.m., on a Saturday night, the bar seats were full but when we sat down it was obvious that no one was tending bar. They had closed down but not posted any notice. Me and another guest went to ask the front desk guy how to get a drink - he said to go out to somewhere near the mall. Which wasn't what either of us wanted to do. I asked him about room service, so he checked and said I could get that until midnight. Up in the room I called, and they tried three times to tell me I could not get it, but I kept insisting that the front desk told me I could, and also their in-room hotel guide said it was available until midnight (it also said the bar was open until midnight). They finally agreed to bring me a beer, no other choices. I felt like I had dropped into a convention of teetotalers.

Aside from that, wifi charge was a ridiculous $18.95, the shower head was not pleasant, they had one small bottle of complimentary water next to a larger one which was $3.50 to open. The bed was on the hard side, but was OK, I slept fine. No complimentary newspaper in the morning. Nor coffee either, except the gracious hostess didn't charge me for two cups of Starbucks, even though I had not complained. That was a bit of a saving grace.

Location not desirable at all. I guess it was next to the mall but I could not really see where anything was from the hotel. I paid a good rate via Hotwire but I won't stay here again, I would definitely stay downtown instead.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you providing us with feedback about your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. Please know that is not our standard and strive at every opportunity to exceed our customers expectations. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future if your travels bring you back to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel itself was fine- decent room and a great gym. What makes this place awesome is the FANTASTIC evening host Tamera in the 12th floor concierge lounge. I stayed here for 2 weeks for work and she made me and my co- workers feel like part of her family. She is kind, attentive, and truly the best person I have ever encountered in a hotel. It is worth the extra $ to stay on the 12th floor and have access to the complimentary food and beverages. Tamera really IS that great!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your very kind comments about Tamara in the club lounge. We will be sure to share them with her. We hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future and to reconnect with Tamara!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Let's put it this way, I am not one for reviews. So when I give one it is an honest look at a person and who they are. During my stressful two week stay in Indy, there was one person who made a difference. Tamera Page, who works up in the club lounge (which my team and I coined "Tamera's"), was seriously beyond words. She was absolutely delightful, each night she greeted us with a smile, our favorite wine, and cheese. She knew exactly how to make our stay one that we would remember. If you get the pleasure visit Tamera's on the club level and be prepared to forget your horrible day, with her wisdom, infectious laughter, and absolute kindness to get your through.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate your kind comments about Tamera! She is very passionate about her job and we are glad that she was able to connect with you during your stay. We hope to see you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was everything you expect from a Sheraton. Clean, nice amenities, decent room service, you know the drill. But the staff is something else! Now if you're there for a meeting, you will be delighted. The banquet team is fabulous and will go above and beyond to meet your every request. They are amazing. The front desk staff are awful and treat everyone with contempt, as if you are doing them a favor by staying in the hotel. I did complain and management was very fast to take ownership, apologize, and rectify the situation. So.. Kudos to the managers; your teams need to learn from you!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonIndy, Manager at Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is good to hear you had a positive experience with our banquet team. We will work directly with our front desk staff to ensure we are delivering consistent customer service. Your comments are invaluable in helping us identify opportunities for improvement while assisting us in creating the ideal customer service experience for the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing

Address: 8787 Keystone Crossing, Indianapolis, IN 46240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing 3.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing is connected by skywalk to the Fashion Mall and is near downtown and Indianapolis Airport. We have 33 meeting spaces, including a 7,845 sq ft ballroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel
Indianapolis Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Indianapolis Hotel at Keystone Crossing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.