We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 24 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Severin Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Severin Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #13 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Evansville, United States
1 review
“July 24 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Beautiful, clean, courteous, great location. We will definitely stay here again. Has direct access to circle center mall. Wheelchair lift to access mall appears old and is in need of repair. No sign was posted to indicate that it was broken. We had to carry our daughter and chair up the stairs to the mall. Stayed on 6th floor but the motorcycle noise at 230am woke everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    607
    329
    102
    53
    25
See reviews for
211
235
48
450
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Excellent hotel, great service, friendly staff. I received a substantial corporate discount for my stay. I plan to return to this hotel in the future. The rooms on the 13th floor are spacious and have a large balcony that looks out over the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Nice motel, great staff. but showing its age. needs updates. Needs larger counters in bathrooms and updates to shower/paint area. One elevator was not working while I was there and made for long waits in that wing of motel. Great staff and service. Always very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 9 days. The position is excellent to all amenities. There is a direct walkway to the shopping moll. The staff were brilliant everywhere. In the lobby,in the restaurant in all services. Thankyou for a wonderful time for our first visit to the USA.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because the Bride and Groom whose wedding I attended had blocked some rooms for guests. It was a little pricey for my budget, but the room was well worth it. Very clean, very modern, and when I turned the A/C down to cool off the room, it took no time at all to cool off. The staff was friendly, and the valet parking was quick. I highly recommend this hotel, as it is very convenient to most all downtown attractions in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room we stayed in was filthy! The floor made my daughter's knees and hands black when she crawled around! The bathroom tub had tons of hair in it, and the sheets in the bed did not smell clean. This place is DEFINITELY not worth the price! Also, the rooms are very small! There was barely enough room for my husband and I to move around. The only redeeming quality was that staff were nice and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Decent clean hotel, but over priced. Nothing special at all. Decent location and the staff was nice enough. Only option for good parking was valet and that was an expensive hassle. I'd rate this better if it was a mid-ranged and mid-priced hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Severin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.