We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indy Omni is very good but just did not seem prepared to deal with Big Ten football crowd” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Severin Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Severin Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #14 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Naperville, United States
1 review
“Indy Omni is very good but just did not seem prepared to deal with Big Ten football crowd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

The big ten, if possible might want to give other cities at least the chance to host the Big Ten football champ game. Although the hotel and staff at the Omni were very good, they were clearly not prepared for so many people and for what type of fans football fans tend to be versus convention type crowds. The city had lines at every open bar after the game waiting for people to get in, many food places and other bars were closed. Quite the missed opportunity for additional revenue if you ask me. The Omni gets a B+, but the city of Indy gets a D for being able to accommodate post game Saturday night.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    601
    328
    102
    53
    25
See reviews for
210
232
48
447
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

We spent two nights during Thanksgiving. The staff is outstanding. Our room was quiet and the beds comfortable. The bath is a little small but workable. The location is outstanding to all the activities and dining in Indianapolis. Had Thanksgiving brunch and it was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for allowing us to be your host over Thanksgiving. I am glad to see how much you enjoyed the Thanksgiving brunch and the great location the Omni Severin offers. We hope to welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Great hotel, awesome stay for an interview. One stayed one night but great accomodations and continental breakfast. Would recommend it to anyone who wants a nice hotel for a stay. Easy check-in and out process, helpful staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Stayed the weekend to attend a Colt's game. The location is centrally located between the shopping/restaurants and the stadium. Staff is courteous, hotel is clean, atmosphere is inviting, and the rate was very reasonable. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is clean and the service is friendly. The hotel staff doesn't go above and beyond in our experience and the restaurant is overpriced. There are no fridge or microwave options for any level of room and with young kids that is more than an inconvenience. It's unacceptable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
We are sorry if we gave your wrong information when you inquired about microwave and refrigerator options. They are available on a first-come first serve basis. Microwaves are $25 per stay and refrigerators are $25 per day. We hope despite not having one during your last stay that you might consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brecon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

If you want to go on a pub crawl in Indi this hotel is the place to stay as there are numerous bars and clubs within walking distance as is Lucas Oil Arena home of the NFL Colts.
It is also attached by a staircase to the local shopping mail.
In a quiet part of town to say the least but the hotel is good with a free breakfast thrown in.
Rooms are a good size and kept clean - the main entrance is huge and inviting and I would recommend to most.
If you are travelling to Indi make a note that nearly all the museums are closed on a Monday and without them there isn't a lot to do

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very nice quiet room, restaurant breakfast was good but a bit over priced. Location to down sporting events is excellent. Valet parking was great. Not sure if there was any other option. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#19 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Severin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.