We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Severin Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Severin Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #13 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Angola, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Second visit and did not disappoint. High end service and amenities for a very small price in downtown Indy. Would recommend highly. Beds, rooms, food and all service from Valet to Maid service is top notch.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    682
    361
    114
    63
    31
See reviews for
239
265
49
499
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is an older hotel but has really been kept up. The little extras were great. The free wifi in the room and the coffee sent to the room in the morning are wonderful extras. I enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great hotel in a great location. Plenty of outside eating choices and next time I'll chose to NOT eat the mediocre hotel food. Had a flat bread pizza with arugula, corn, string beans and goat cheese. The vegetables were tasteless - like out of a can. Overall though, the hotel staff and amenities were excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I thought The Omni was a super place to stay. I have never done Valet parking. Was all new to me. We thought that was a great experience. Sorry about not giving a better tip. We stayed there to go to the Joyce Meyer Convention. Glad we did. Thank Yoy All!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Was at Omni for a conference and felt like I was pampered all week. Beautiful hotel. Close to everything.Great restaurant and lobby area. So relaxing...hope to return for a longer stay with my hubby..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay. It is great to hear how much you enjoyed all aspects of the hotel throughout your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Omni Severin when you return to Downtown Indianapolis with your husband!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Such a nice hotel. The "new/open" of the lobby was a wonderful treat to the eye. Checking in on Halloween was high lighted by being checked in by a great "Batman" (thanks for letting your employees have fun!). My only gripe was the in-room radio and plug situation. If you have a big TV and the balcony as I did, the alarm/radio that only stayed on for 20 mins well...sucked. It would really had been nice to play my music lightly (jazz) from the room while sitting under the stars. The plug in the lamp base was too small to put in a phone charger next the bed. In this day in age, no one used those alarms as a primary. lamps with either open USB or outlets that work is a cheap easy fix like you did with the desk. Staying on the CV floor made my stay all the better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guymon, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff is beyond exceptional with how friendly and helpful they are. The hotel is right in the middle of downtown with restaurants and bars within walking distance. Loved walking out the door and seeing the Union Station building.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OmniSeverinGM, General Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay at the Omni Severin Hotel. We truly appreciate your positve feedback on how friendly and helpful you found our staff. We pride ourselves on offering exceptional service, so its great to hear how we are doing directly from our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit downtown Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#18 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Severin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.