We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, great service, location, location, location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Severin Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Omni Severin Hotel to your Saves list
Omni Severin Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
12% Off! Book Now & Save!
Ranked #15 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Wilmington, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Clean room, great service, location, location, location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed just one night, but everyone at the omni was professional and efficient. The room was clean and spacious. There was valet parking for a reasonable rate. The hotel was connected by a skywalk to a huge mall and to the convention center. There were many restaurants and things to do within waking distance both by skywalk and street. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    628
    336
    103
    55
    25
See reviews for
215
244
48
457
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

First let me say that the Omni Severin is a beautiful hotel. Room was clean, bedding was nice and comfy, and bath had a nice tub and shower. Breakfast was tasty in the restaurant. I had the onion pie and it was delicious. That said, our only problem was at check-in. We had booked through Priceline for 2 rooms at $99 each for New Years' Eve. A deal I'd say, but not so much. We arrived at 3:20pm and the desk person informed us our rooms were not ready, that it would be about an hour before they were clean...????...The desk person asks for our cell number so they can call us when the rooms are ready. Okay, so we go have coffee at Starbucks on our dime and watch all the other people checking in with no apparent problems and after an hour I go ask them "How much longer, we really would like to get our rooms and get ready for dinner?" And the gal is surprised we were waiting and calls housekeeping and rooms are still not clean. What... at 4:30 in the evening you still have dirty rooms?? I really don't know what the deal was but I feel like it was because of the Priceline booking that we had such a problem, which is too bad. I have booked Priceline many times and have never had this happen.
So in the end we did finally get our 2 rooms and THAT was good..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We do our absolute best to have all rooms ready by 3pm for check-in. However when we have large check-in days such as NYE and many rooms to clean with late check-out requests sometimes we are unable to have all rooms cleaned and ready for check-in. We apologize for the delay and hope that it won't deter you from staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our family stayed here for the weekend as we attended both a Pacers and Colts game. Both venues were extremely close and within walking distance. The front desk had exceptional service and went above and beyond to answer any questions and offer assistance. The hotel is celebrating 100 years in 2013 and it has been nicely kept up. The rooms were a bit snug but very comfortable. The flat screen tv in the room was huge. There was a modest mini-bar, snacks (for a price) and coffee maker available in the room. No fridge, however. The bathroom was clean and had extras such as a sewing kit, cotton balls, and q-tips available. The room was a little warm for our liking but didn't detract from the visit. We enjoyed the hotel bar as well. Drinks were a bit pricey but the atmosphere was nice. I would most definitely recommend this hotel and would go here again!

Room Tip: We asked for a room with a view and received just that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Palestine
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

My daughter and I had planned a trip to Chicago right before the holidays to pick my other daughter up from college. We had an Amtrak train to catch very early in the morning, and a series of misadventures left us without an early morning ride to the Amtrak Station. We decided to stay the night in downtown Indianapolis, and walk to the station in the morning. We selected the Omni because it was very close to the Amtrak station, it looked like a very nice hotel, and they had a fabulous "winter special" rate. This was a wonderful choice! The valet staff was wonderful and helpful, even when we pulled into the wrong area in front of the hotel, the desk staff was friendly and very welcoming! We had an excellent 2 double bed room on the thirteenth floor, with a beautiful snow covered balcony looking out at the lights of the city, including the Christmas tree on monument circle! The balcony would be exceptional in the summer! After we arrived, the staff delivered chocolate chip cookies and milk for my daughter, what a special surprise. We ordered room service which was delicious and as far as room service goes, not extremely expensive. They had some very unique dishes on the room service menu, but unfortunately, not a lot of vegetarian options! The shower and bath amenities were wonderful as was the bedding and beds. We left our curtains open all night so w could enjoy the lights of the city, and even though it was a cold night out we had no trouble with in room temperature. This was an all around delightful hotel stay, and we plan to stay here before all our trips to Chicago. This hotel would be excellent for families, any kind of "girls" or "guys" weekend, romantic getaways, weddings, or business trips. The location is excellent for any downtown sporting event, concert or visiting museums, the zoo and other downtown attractions!

Room Tip: The thirteenth floor with a city view was very quiet and had a spectacular view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thanks for choosing to stay with us before your train trip to Chicago. We're so glad we were able to provide a comfortable place for you and your daughter with easy access to the Amtrak. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed here for my friend's bachelorette party. The staff was friendly, accommodating and offered excellent service. I was very impressed and would recommend this hotel to everyone. Great location, and staff goes above and beyond for you!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We used this hotel as our home base for our wedding weekend. I called in 8 months prior to discuss rates and get a general idea about cost and what could be offered. From then on it was an absolute breeze to arrange whatever we needed for our weekend. The Omni gave us a block of rooms at a very competitive rate. All of their rooms are superbly furnished and the hotel itself was well maintained. If your needing a hotel for a wedding, but really for any reason, this is a great choice. I dealt with Brittany Hooper. Had a very good experience at this hotel and would recommend to anyone.

Specific items:

Valet parking was very reasonable to other venues. It is possible to park cheaper at other areas, but these usually have times where the exits are unattended and you cannot get your car out. This is usually in the evening or early morning. The valet provided great customer service and were efficient.

Proximity to many downtown locations is a big plus. You are close to fantastic restaurants and bars. Very near Lucas Oil and it would be a short walk to Banker's Life. A Starbuck's is connected to the hotel which is a nice plus for the mornings.

Very good luck in the hotel. Elegant but modern at the same time.

Room Tip: The monumental and plaza suites had the best views when we were shown the variety of rooms. My wife...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
We're so glad we could be the home base for your wedding weekend. Congratulations to you both!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, MI
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Nice location downtown. Close to bars, restaurants, shopping and sports stadiums. Valet and check in was friendly and efficient. Hotel lobby is spacious with comfortable seating arrangements. Holiday decorations were elegant. Fruit infused water is available, self serve, on a table off to the side. When we arrived at our room we noticed that the door was ajar. Upon further inspection we could tell that someone had used the bathroom. I am guessing that a guest saw the room and asked for another because it was so dark. The windows faced another part of the building and no natural light was filtering in. It was a huge corner room but felt like a cave. We asked for another room and were graciously accomodated. Room was on the 11th floor with good natural light. Size was average, decor was understated elegance. Bedding was luxurious. Bathroom was dated but adequate. I liked that all of the lights/lamps were on dimmers. WiFi was free if you joined their free Omni Club. We did not receive turn down service. My only complaint was the noise that the heating/cooling fan made when it cycled on. Twice in the middle of the night I thought it was an alarm clock going off. Service in the lobby bar and sports bar was suburb.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omni_Manager, Manager at Omni Severin Hotel, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We're glad we were able to accommodate a room change to a brighter room. We're sorry that the heating/cooling fan made noise during the evening. Our engineering team has tried to minimize this in all guest rooms, but please let us know if it's too loud and we can try to accommodate a room change. We are also happy to provide ear plugs upon request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omni Severin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Severin Hotel

Address: 40 West Jackson Place, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#7 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#8 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#17 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Severin Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 424
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Omni Severin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Indianapolis
Omni Indianapolis
Indianapolis Omni

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omni Severin Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.