We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a good stay with a few exceptions.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Indianapolis North

Save Saved
You added Hilton Indianapolis North to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Indianapolis North
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8181 North Shadeland Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46250   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #68 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“It was a good stay with a few exceptions.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

I came here to stay a couple nights with some friends, and it was a good stay, with a frlew exceptions. It was clean, the atmosphere, and location co venience was great, but we did not get room service when wanted/needed, they booked us on their behalf the two nights when we originally said one and charged us for it, and they complained to us we were making noise when we were not when it was children playing football in the hallways at 10pm. I'd probably give them one more chance but I've stayed at better.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    84
    52
    21
    14
See reviews for
56
48
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our Room was nice but the walls are paper thin. There were two college teams staying in the hotel the same night and the noise was horrible. We called the front desk and that helped for a short time but the loud talk, yelling, giggling, and slamming of doors countinued until early in the morning. In short, it was a sleepless night. To make matters worse, there is no free wifi or breakfast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allison S, General Manager at Hilton Indianapolis North, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about noise. Your comments will help us to correct these issues. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chciago
Top Contributor
260 reviews 260 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Stayed here overnight and I have to say, the room was fantastic. Thank God it is off and away from the busy highway. Room has very dark drapes, so you can sleep in. We had a king-size bed and it was great. It is a big place, so there are lots of rooms, but noise was not a problem. Buffet breakfast was a real plus and very nicely presented. The hotel is close to some mall areas and theaters, but not close to downtown, so don't stay here just because of price. The indoor pool and health facilities are excellent.

Room Tip: Most rooms are good and noise was very minimal when we stayed here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Checked in and was upgraded to a two room suite due to my Diamond status. Check in was very efficient and I was given my breakfast coupon. Room was clean, very large and quiet. Hotel has a great pool and restaurant/bar area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Just stayed one night for business. The room was big but dated. The front staff was exceptional. I liked the pool and safe, open area to walk near the hospital. Buffett breakfast was good, but basic. Easy access to the hospital. I wish the rooms had a fridge.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

This is an old Hilton that shows wear in the rooms. Rooms are large and clean. Bed comfortable. Quiet location. Staff are exceptional. Everyone has a smile and appears to want to be helpful. Breakfast is nice. Indoor pool which I didn't use.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend while in Indy for our nephew's wedding. We had 3 rooms which I booked through Priceline, where we got a great deal! Upon check in I requested if one of the rooms could have two beds rather than 1 king which is usually the standard fare for Priceline bookings. Beth who was at the front desk checked and said, no problem. Beth was also genuinely welcoming and very friendly! When my husband and I went up to our room, upon entering we immediately heard a baby crying in the next room. I walked back to the front desk and asked Beth if it was at all possible to have another room due to the baby. She said no problem, and found another room for us in the same vicinity but away from the crying baby! Kudos to Beth!

I would also like to commend Kimberly who was working in the bar area. After the long drive from Maryland we were ready to have a drink and relax. Kimberly was so nice and friendly and offered some great ideas for us to do that evening. There was a gentleman there working at the bar also who was nice also, but I can't remember his name (Friday 8/24 about 5:00).

At one point I asked for clean towels and they were brought promptly.

Although the hotel itself is a little worn around the edges, not horrible, but could use some updated...the service we received more than made up for that. I usually book my hotel rooms via Priceline while traveling, but would be more than happy to stay here again if this was the hotel I was rewarded.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Indianapolis North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Indianapolis North

Address: 8181 North Shadeland Ave., Indianapolis, IN 46250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#28 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#40 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Indianapolis North 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Indianapolis North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Indianapolis North Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Indianapolis North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.