We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Indianapolis East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott Indianapolis East to your Saves list
Marriott Indianapolis East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7202 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Kansas City, Kansas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Second visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This is the second time staying at this Marriott. I wanted to come back because of the restaurant Skylight. It’s just so convenient to have a good restaurant inside the hotel at the end of a 10 hour car drive. I just could not do another quarter pounder with cheese. The quesadilla app is really good and plenty to have as your entrée. The front desk staff is so nice. Both this time and the last. The rooms are clean. Self parking without an extra fee. No continental breakfast. Nice sitting area outside to bring a drink to. Right off of I-70. Gas stations just down the road before getting back on I-70.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    103
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
45
26
18
238
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, North Carolina
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The Marriott East is a great spot for a multi-day convention and the staff there is so accommodating. It easy to reach from both downtown and the airport. The food was some of the best I've tasted at any convention or trade show and the bar is great as well. Plus, the beds were incredibly comfortable and the outdoor courtyard was a treat after hours. Recommend this spot for both business and pleasure.

Room Tip: If view matters to you, make sure to ask for one of the rooms that does not overlook I-65. Some of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My wife & I spent two nights at the Marriott East for a toy train convention. We made our reservations well in advance. Upon our 4pm arrival we were notified that there was an issue with the feather-free room that we requested. We were offered a Hospitality room (larger room with a Murphy bed & full size fridge) and free buffet breakfasts for the duration of our stay and a $10 coupon for a dinner at their Skylight Bistro Café. We agreed.

The Marriott's staff is phenomenal . . . very friendly and always willing to go the extra step to help us out. However, our Hospitality room was not as well-appointed or as clean as we expected. We got clean towels and soap on day two, but no evidence of vacuuming, making up the bed or cleaning the glasses. My wife had to call the desk for coffee packets and cups.

I would be very cautious about staying in a hospitality room. We were not in our room very much so it was not a big issue for us.

Room Tip: Hotel is adjacent to I-465 and I-70. Ask for a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My family and I stayed here this weekend for a small getaway. This hotel service was amazing! The room was very spacious, and the beds were extremely comfy. There was a convention going on so it was a bit busy, but quiet in the rooms. The staff was great about accomadations for our 7 month old!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for a club meeting/convention last week and although we stayed here several years ago (for the same club meeting/convention) didn't recognize the place at first. Apparently the whole lobby/front entrance area has been totally redone and is now strikingly attractive. Further, never before have I been greeted so nicely and enthusiastically at any chain hotel. Several members of the staff were standing by the front desk and all of them welcomed me. One brought me a glass of iced water and another guided me to the Elite check in desk. A third gave me a welcome bag with a bottle of water, a bag of trail mix and a packet of cheese/crackers. Because we are gold elite members of the Marriot frequent guest program, we got an upgrade to their concierge floor. The room was especially nice and comfortable (and seemed to be even somewhat nice than the non-concierge floor rooms. The concierge lounge was open for a complimentary breakfast on Friday morning and the breakfast was excellent with fresh scrambled eggs and breakfast potatoes (their was also supposed to be sausage, but the serving dish was empty (and refills did not arrive while we were there). We did have one complaint about the concierge lounge...it's not open on Friday evenings or Saturday mornings and so we missed evening snacks and Saturday breakfast. I guess the concierge lounge is oriented strictly to business travelers and Marriott neglects their weekend meeting/convention guests. Too bad. But this is still an excellent hotel. Before checking out, I asked the desk clerk where I could find some ice for my cooler. Instead of directing me to the nearest ice machine, he took my cooler and went off and filled it for us. Again, outstanding service!

Room Tip: Note: Free wifi is provided to gold elite frequent stayer program members. All others pay and it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was here for four nights and it was great. The staff was amazing, they always had a smile and acknowledged my presence with a simple hello everywhere I went. They even helped me to print my boarding pass when I was having trouble. The restaurant was great and the rooms were very neat, clean and well stocked. If I ever make it back out there again, I'm definitely staying here.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judyblat, Manager at Marriott Indianapolis East, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Hi Kathy: Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I have to agree with you that we are "the best Marriott" Thank you so much for sharing your opinion with us. Our staff works very hard to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience and I am glad we were able to do that for you. Our staff is very specical to us and I will be sure and pass on your comments and we will celebrate your wonderful comments. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again.

Judy Blattert
Assistant Genera Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Although this hotel was a little out of our way, we stayed there and were glad we did. The facility was impressive, the lobby exquisite, the service was friendly and attentive. Although the concierge room was under renovation, the staff accommodated us very nicely,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Indianapolis East

Address: 7202 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Indianapolis East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, AAA Travel Services, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Indianapolis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.