We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Service! Thanks for all your help Henry!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Indianapolis East

Save Saved
You added Marriott Indianapolis East to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marriott Indianapolis East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7202 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #9 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Sharpsville, Indiana, United States
1 review
“"Excellent Service! Thanks for all your help Henry!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My mother and I have been attending the Farm Bureau Spring Conference for the last 5 years. We have gotten to know Henry during our stays. The service and help Henry provides to your customers is unmatched. Keep up the great service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    101
    43
    14
    7
See reviews for
44
26
18
223
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, Indiana
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a tournament. We were pleasantly surprised with the friendly and helpful staff and their willingess to help with anything we needed. Rooms were very large and beds were very comfortable. We ate at the restaurant on site and the food was fantastic. We'll definitely stay in this hotel again if in the Indianapolis area.

Room Tip: Some of the elevators only go up to the third floor, so choose a room on the third floor or below an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed on a Monday. The check in and check out was fast and courteous. The room was on the first floor and easily accessible. The room was clean with the exception of a mysterious short black hair in the shower that was up high. My wife pointed it out so as most men know she made me remove it and then still didn't want to use the shower. Other than that the bed was very comfortable and bed bug free we inspected that first. There was no view unlike the JW but the price was half as much as that hotel. We had drinks and dessert in the lobby bar which was nice and relaxing. Breakfast in the morning was good and the staff was courteous. My stay was almost worth 5's with the exception of the view and the mysterious black hair in the shower which made my wife freak out. I will stay here again as long as I can convince my wife.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed for one night the first of March on a road trip across country back to Ohio. We like Marriott properties and I was able to make a reservation for that Saturday night in the afternoon for a very reasonable price at a full service Marriott. The hotel itself it very large and spread out. Parking was at a premium that night because of a Military Ball and a few other events going on. Once we got our Platinum arrival gift and got situated, we didn't leave the room until we had breakfast and checked out. Room service was good and efficient, and fairly quick. After a few nights on the road at smaller hotels, it was nice to get a good nights sleep in those wonderfully comfy Marriott beds. And I love their linens and pillows! We didn't get to meet Henry on this trip, but Howard checked us in and couldn't have been nicer! Thank you Marriott, I love your rooms!

Room Tip: We were in the tower on a high floor, very quiet, but your view is of the freeway. It is quite a lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I stayed at this facility for 4 nights. The hotel is very upscale, exceptional service and a place for a good meal. Even though I was on the second floor, the room was quiet, expect for the rude people that like to play the radio at 3:30am or have a load conversation late at night. But that is not the hotels fault. They help make a special delivery to me at the conference center; great customer service. I did have 2 dinners at the hotel, which were very good dinners. Service one night was slow, but we were in no rush. The bar area is an attractive area, with personable bartenders. Plus a very nice work out room too. It is 7 miles from downtown, but offers an stay you will enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This Marriott property has undergone a major renovation, and the facility is great. It is tastefully decorated, and public areas are perfect for socializing. Best of all is the service, with Ambassador Henry leading the charge with his A+ service. Henry remembers your every stay and is eager to welcome you back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wynne, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My colleague and I stayed at the Marriot Indianapolis East last week. The hotel overall was absolutely WONDERFUL! Although, EVERYTHING was wonderful, Ambassador, Henry Robinson was absolutely the BEST ambassador I have ever met! He went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and to help us. His personality is top notch!! It was so nice to have someone go above and beyond to make guest feel comfortable and taken care of! Great bar/lounge, great rooms (love the beds!), great menu, very friendly staff... I would definitely stay again!! Thank you all the way from Arkansas! ;-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Indianapolis East

Address: 7202 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#10 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Indianapolis East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Marriott Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Indianapolis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;