We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Ambassador = Henry W.Robinson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Indianapolis East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Indianapolis East to your Saves list
Marriott Indianapolis East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7202 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best Hotel Ambassador = Henry W.Robinson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at this location in late February. The hotel was recently remodled (in time for Superbowl). Staff and service are great, but the best part of our stay was meeting Mr. Henry W. Robinson (Hotel Ambassador). In all my travels I have never met a hotel employee with such a positive attitude and he went out of his way to ensure that we had everything we needed (we were doing a seminar at this location). The Marriott chain should be proud to have such a wonderful employee with a great personality on their staff. In general our experience was very positive and Mr.Robinson was a huge part of this.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    113
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
46
27
18
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

I spent the night at the Marriot Indi East while on business. Check in was quick and easy and the hotel lobby area is very modern and well kept. The decor changes as you get to the elevator are where you go back to the 1980's red/gold carpets and flowery wall paper. Room was clean and once a again a mix of modern and old. Nonetheless, nothing was falling apart or broken. The staff is very friendly and attentive. As a Marriot rewards member, i was given access to the lounge where free snacks and drinks are served every evening. In all, I would not hesitate using this hotel again. I just hope that the management considers bringing the rest of the hotel to the same modern decor standards as in the main entrance/lobby areas.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgerton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

Maybe it's just me, but it always seems like the higher the nightly rate, the lower the quality and amenities available. I stayed at this hotel as part of a conference being held there. The rooms were small, the bathroom was tiny! The closet door couldn't open all the way because it ran into the doorstop on the main entry door. The bathroom door was an exterior sliding door! Odd.... Beds were comfortable with a decent desk area with wired interned access. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Not sure I'd stay there by choice, but it could just be me...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

+Very convenient and easy to find, right on the main road.
+The room was very nice everything was clean and fancy nice soap and good coffee.
+The bed and pillows were very comfortable and supportive.
+It was quiet in spite of the freeway right outside the window.
+The hotel has been recently remodeled with a lot more very pleasant public space which was great for our conference of 600+ people.

-The only negatives were the view of the freeway right on top of the hotel.
-There was only one serving of coffee provided in our room with a double occupancy (King Rm)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

I would like to thank all the staff at this hotel. After we found out that we had booked at the wrong hotel. Henry Robinson, the hotel ambassador went out of his way to get us a room at the Fairfeild Marriot ( just across the parking lot). He took our suitcases over, we were upgraded to a jucuzzi suite. And Henry checked on us everyday to find out if everything was alright. Dedicated staff like the staff at these hotels are hard to find. My over all expierence was clean rooms, good food, great atmosphere, and Henry will always be in my thoughts as ONE GREAT GUY!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Would definately stay here again. Very warm an inviting, and professional staff. Henry greeted us at the door and patiently waited for our checkin. Slight problem with a reservation mixup but the staff handled it excelently. Very clean. Food was awesome and the prices reasonable. The only bad thing for us would be that we were placed in a room that had an adjoining door. You could hear a pin drop in the next room through the closed doors.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroeville, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Aside from another group being in the hotel, that was very disturbing... the hotel staff was very accomodating to our group. I do not hold the hotel at fault for the behavior of the large group that was there. All hotel staff were very friendly and helped in any way to make our stay more pleasant! The man behind the counter... Tony was great! All the bellmen were awesome as well! Henry, Clement and Antonio! Thank you for a great time!
I would definately suggest your hotel to others.

Room Tip: If you need a suite... they are very nice! I didn't stay in one but another party in our group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Indianapolis East

Address: 7202 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Indianapolis East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Indianapolis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.