We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Incredible Service & Accomodations!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Indianapolis East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Indianapolis East to your Saves list
Marriott Indianapolis East
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7202 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Amazing, Incredible Service & Accomodations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Once you walk in you're greeted by friendly staff and a warm abiance. The rooms were spacious and immaculate. The food in the restaurant was delicious. The morning concierge personnel was courteous and kept everything stocked and very clean. The Hotel Ambassador, Henry W. Robinson was by far, the most attentive staff member I've ever met out of all the Marriotts I've ever stayed in. He was always checking to see how everyone in our party was doing, making sure we had everything we needed, and was able to give us solutions to any obstacles we came across. His warm and pleasant demeanor made our stay! The rest of the staff we came across was also extremely helpful! This was a wonderful and successful business trip.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    113
    44
    14
    7
See reviews for
46
27
18
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hammond, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The Indianapolis Marriott East provides the best customer service around. I have been a customer since 1996 and it seems that the service gets better ewach time I return. The new renovations have created a very beautiful serene and peaceful environment. Thank you for your Hoosire Hospitality! It's always good to come back home to my Marriott Family.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Newly added restaurant is a winner. Served tuna sashimi with avocado and cilantro with yuzu dressing. Good steamed spinach and garlic. and for dessert a lovely key lime pie (made on premises). Not another decent restaurant in that general neighborhood. This was a delightful surprise.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hope, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Marriott hotels are operated to a high standard. This hotel has a great interior appearance and friendly staff. Poured concrete type building, although its been updated. The comfy beds and seven pillows you expect. Odd location. Convienent to the Marion County Probation Department and the Wonder Bread plant. Not the type of area with local restaurants nearby. The other Marriotts are probably better located. Pricewise, it's a great deal. For some reason the heating/cooling unit was quite loud at night.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

Forget what you read previously about this hotel. Yes, it is not in a glamorous area; this they cannot change. However, their new renovation of the lobby/bar/restaurant area is fantastic and you would think when you see it that you were transported to one of the swankier downtown hotels. When you walk into the lobby you are greeted by a huge elongated fireplace; behind it is the bar/ restaurant/seating area that is very spacious and modern and has several flat screens that were perfect for watching the Super Bowl. The food is great; I am always skeptical about hotel food but I ate there three times. I highly recommend the bistro burger with chips. The staff was
incredible, I cannot stress enough how friendly, helpful and resourceful they were. Since I was
conducting business at the hotel and not staying there, I cannot comment on the rooms, but I was very impressed by the new lobby, the food and the staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
319 helpful votes 319 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

This hotel is NICE !!!! The construction they did to this hotel was well worth it. What makes this hotel even more worth it.....the staff...all of them !!!!! I mean the entire staff could not do enough to help and be helpful with everything. The rooms ..the pool...the outside patio area with fire pits and the food the bar area. A ++++++ job well done. As this was my first time here ...I will be back. You guys should be proud of your Hoosier Hospitalty. Thank you so much for making my stay an AWESOME trip. Jerry Ehrlich, of Philadelphia

Did I forget to say. The staff is what made everything even better.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

I've been staying at this hotel for a trade show, forever. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The noise level is what you're used to from a Marriott. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel isn't close to anything. I usually rent a car or use a car service, but this year I took a cab downtown to meet friends. The cab ride took forever and cost about 40.00. This wouldn't be much of an issue if there were places to go around the hotel, but there isn't anything but fast food and a CVS. The hotel and the staff are great, but make sure you have some sort of transportation if you want to explore Indy.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Indianapolis East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Indianapolis East

Address: 7202 East 21st Street, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott Indianapolis East 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a beautiful hotel, providing the ultimate in convenience & award-winning service. From the moment you walk into our hotel you feel the lively energy and light-hearted ambiance of the hotel. Creating a campus-like atmosphere, The Indianapolis Marriott Center offers various options in one great location. With style all its own the Indianapolis Marriott Center takes center stage offering 315 sophisticated guest rooms. Our spacious guestrooms are newly renovated and provide many extra comforts including European showerheads, Marriott Revive bedding package which includes pillow-topped mattresses, luxurious linens and down duvets, 37” HD flat screen television, large work desk and Bath & Body Products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott Indianapolis East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Indianapolis East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.