We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Indianapolis to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Explore Package
Ranked #29 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Henderson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed two nights for a reunion event at the hotel. Excellent room, food and service. Only
downside was the somewhat expensive parking in the adjoining underground garage, but
probably not more than comparable locations.

Room Tip: Room next door had rather noisy occupants….but they quieted down fairly early in the evening. We w...
See more room tips
Green Features: Follows standard environmental-friendly practices which most hotels promote.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear William H,

Thank you for the 5 Star review! We appreciate your feedback, and we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    205
    81
    37
    30
See reviews for
79
106
39
250
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed here a couple of days while on business. Modern decor and a helpful staff. Guest rooms were of good size with room to spread out and work effectively. Location is right downtown in close proximity to restaurants and other attractions. Will consider staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This Hyatt appears to be very new, everything was very clean, neat and organized. Very easy access valet and check in. Excellent security, after 9:00PM every guest has to present a room key to enter the building. The room was excellent in every way. I used the workout facility and was very pleased. The ONLY, complaint is with 4 elevators it still takes a lot of time to get on one. I was on the 6th floor and I took the stairs once because of the wait.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was here for a conference-- the outside of this hotel looks a bit dated, but I was pleasantly surprised when I went inside. It is nice inside, with a pretty water feature and glass elevator. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Room was a good size with a sitting area and a desk. Bathroom was fine, a tad small but with nice fixtures.
The location is right downtown, with lots of restaurants and shopping withing walking distance.
There's an express bus you can take to get to and from the airport for only $10 that will drop you right by the hotel.
The food at the hotel restaurant was also a welcome surprise- they have a nice salad, pasta and soup bar for lunch with good fresh options.
Room was nice and quite and no trouble sleeping.
A good choice!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear veenas,

Thank you for the great review! I am happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our recent $50 Million update. Please come visit us again- we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Stayed at Hyatt Recency on business. Good standard after hotel in convenient location.Friendly staff and handy Starbucks and Subway for a quick cheap breakfast on the go. A short walk to the Mall if weather is bad and you need to explore under cover!

Room Tip: It may take some time to get the lift if you are on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks BagsyA for the 5 Star review! We look forward to your next visit to Indy!
Best Regards,
Keith Spinden
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Well we stayed at the Hyatt downtown Indy. It really is a very nice hotel in a great area the staff is very helpful, However our stay there was not very good. The reason why is the smoke alarm went off every eight minutes from two am to four thirty am in the whole hotel. I called the front desk several times with no answer on the phone they have a emergency button called that no answer. There was never hotel staff on each floor assuring everyone everything was ok thankfully there was no emergency. In the morning there was a note under our door for free coffee and donuts, which we had a free breakfast with our room. Then we left and when we checked out the parking was thirty five dollars, I would think for night of no sleep we would have received a discount on our room or free parking. We most likely will not stay here again just on principal

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were placed at the Hyatt for a conference – and are very glad that we were! We were extremely pleased with the hotel, we found the amenities first rate, the staff exceptional and very accommodating. No request was too odd or hard, everything was met with a smile and an “absolutely”. The hotel was extremely quiet, extremely, we couldn’t hear our neighbors or anything else for that matter. The fitness center was top notch, the rooms were nicely furnished and had refrigerators and a lot of space (we even had a roll-away for our child in the room). The even offered complimentary pool toys. The only complaint I have, as others have mentioned, is that housekeeping was not up to the same standards as the other services. We were on the 17th floor and had the same person all week. She barely cleaned our room – and we are not messy people. Our duvet had some funky looking dirt on it so I left a note for a new one and she took it and didn’t replace it with anything but a thin blanket. When I called the front desk they brought me a new duvet within 10 minutes so I am unclear on why the housekeeper couldn’t have provided that. I had to track her down for toiletries because they were not replenished. There were monster dust bunnies on the desk that sat all week which means the surface wasn’t dusted down. It just seemed like such a glaring contrast when everything else was so beyond excellent. The valets, doormen, bag carriers, front desk staff, etc. went above and beyond every day. I would definitely recommend this for somewhere to stay if going to the convention center as it is across the street and within walking distance of some excellent food choices and the mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Address: 1 South Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#26 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated downtown hotel with a soaring 20 story atrium and vibrant, contemporary decor. 497 renovated guest rooms with high speed Internet access and clean, modern design compliment 25,000 square feet of meeting space with T1 high speed Internet access. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.