We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hyatt hotel review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Indianapolis to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #23 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“The Hyatt hotel review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I think the room and tv and safe are awesome because I didn't even expect all that stuff but what is really cool is the key entry to your room plus the service is the best I've ever had and I've been to many hotels for my sisters basketball and volleyball games and this one is by far the best including the elevators witch are fast and fun to go in

Room Tip: All rooms are great but the corner suits are a little bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Austin C,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided such terrific service and that you enjoyed our new RFID key system. I hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    225
    88
    40
    30
See reviews for
88
116
41
278
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Hyatt in Indy is a kind of shared space arrangement with the PNC bank building. It’s a bit like having a hotel in a mall, which just seems wrong. The ‘lobby’ has no atmosphere, but friendly staff. And the rooms are pretty nice, having undergone a major overhaul in the past couple of years - nice new bathroom fittings etc. All in all its functionally sufficient, yet leaves an uneasy impression. Maybe that’s just me.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Jamesjcog,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed our recently renovated guest rooms. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel while in town for a gymnastics meet at the Convention Center. We were very impressed with how easy it was to go back and forth between the hotel, convention center, mall, and restaurants without having to go outside!! The staff at the Hyatt was very service minded. We travel a lot and we stay at many high-end resorts/ hotels, and the friendliness here was among the best. The rooms were not as spacious as I would have preferred, but they were clean and well equipped. We will choose the Hyatt again for our next gymnastics meet in Indy!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Liltrock,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay with us at the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of our prime location and the our staff welcomed you with authentic hospitality. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I frequently choose to stay at the Hyatt Indianapolis due to consistently great experiences. The rooms are contemporary with plenty of outlets for business traveler gadgets. Most importantly the staff strives to make each interaction personal. Everyone from the back of house office staff to the valets are engaging and polite.

Room Tip: Capital views are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Thomas G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Hyatt Regency Indianapolis and your kind feedback. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a beautiful location with easy walkway access to the Circle Center Mall food court. The facility was clean and the staff was great. Out only complaint would be the quality of rest! We slept very little and often woke with headaches. Otherwise it was an enjoyable week!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello Younginitiative,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a flattering review and for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our prime location in the center of downtown Indianapolis. We hope that you come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Nice convenient location in the center of Indy. Quiet large rooms friendly staff. I found the staff to be very accommodating to my needs. I will be back. It is near the canal where it nice for a run or just a little stroll down the canal to enjoy yet city view.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Flyboydtw,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that our staff was so hospitable and that you were able to enjoy our prime location near the canal. Please come back and stay with us again soon.

Best Regards,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

The hotel was very good to us and our schedule. We were able to check out late and the maids did not come knocking at the door. We were greeted with smiles and they answered every question. The hotel has a great swimming pool and hot tub. The fitness facility is unlike any I have seen. Each cardio machine has individual tv's. Free weights, weight machines, towels, water, and fold towels are all available.
We will deffinately stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattindindianapolis, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear Moo_bir,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review and for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that our staff greeted you with authentic hospitality and that you enjoyed our fitness center. We look forward to your future stays with us.

Best Regard,
Brian Comes
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Indianapolis

Address: 1 South Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#41 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Indianapolis 4*
Number of rooms: 497
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated downtown hotel with a soaring 20 story atrium and vibrant, contemporary decor. 497 renovated guest rooms with high speed Internet access and clean, modern design compliment 25,000 square feet of meeting space with T1 high speed Internet access. Guest rooms feature luxurious bedding, marble bathrooms, large workstation with ample lighting, ergonomic seating, two dual line phones, refrigerators, coffeemakers, irons & boards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Regency Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.