We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #72 of 185 hotels in Indianapolis
Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

We were leaving the airport early and decided to stay close to avoid the early morning drive. The hotel has been renovated recently and it's shows. We had two queens beds with new. The bathroom was very nice and clean. We stayed on the executive level and had access to the lounge (TV, Computer/Printer, Stocked Fridge, etc.). Oh yeah, the kids hit the indoor pool! Shuttle service was ready first thing and we arrived on time. The hotel offers extended parking and like someone else stated, do the ride-n-fly pricing and this is the way to go. We got an additional hour of sleep in the morning! We will definitely stay here each time we fly!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpongonis, manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank You so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    79
    45
    10
    13
See reviews for
53
34
26
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, IN
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

This hotel was wonderful. The beds were comfortable, and the service was outstanding. We were close to the airport, but weren't bothered by the sound of the airplanes. Everyone we had contact with was very helpful and super friendly. The hotel was clean and well-kept. We had decided to stay overnight before catching an early flight and had planned on parking at the airport. We were surprised to learn that the hotel offered cheap parking and free shuttle service both to and from the airport! We actually paid less for the hotel than we would have paid for airport parking, and the shuttle drivers were exceptionally warm and friendly. I will definitely stay here each time I fly out of the Indy airport.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank You so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

I reserved this hotel through a deal on Hotwire. If I had paid full price for this room, I may have felt more strongly about the little things wrong with it. Unlike many reviewers I didn't hear the FedEx planes all night. Instead, I heard the forced air vents rattle all night. Otherwise the room was clean and neat. The complementary soaps were a bit sub-par for the hotel class., however

The shuttle to the airport leaves every 30 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2009

Since ours was a quick stay only for catching an early morning flight, this review does not comment upon anything other than our experience trying to sleep. Sometime around 12 midnight, I was awoken by the loud sound of an airplane apparently landing. Several minutes went by and just as I was falling back asleep, another very loud noise blast from an airplane was heard. Several minutes later, another, and so on. I did not sleep past 12 midnight as the numerous panes passing by made sleep impossible. I do not know if we had the misfortune to have a room facing the airport runway but there is a huge FedEx facility next to the hotel and presumably the noise we heard from planes were the multiple FedEx hub flights that must land each weekday night at the FedEx facility. I would not ever stay at this hotel again even though it is convenient to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank You for your review. On occasion flight paths do change because of weather. We do value your comments however and Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2009

I was very surprised by this hotel. It is a former Holiday Inn Select that they transformed into a Crowne Plaza. They did a very nice job with the renovations, beautiful common areas, nicely renovated contemporary rooms. The hotel was classified as a 3.5 star, and deserves this rating. We booked the hotel on a discount site for $50, so it was an excellent value. One negative, it is located next to the old airport terminal that is no longer in use for commercial airlines, so the area is very dead. However, the hotel has complimentary transportation to the new terminal. I would deffinetly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpongonis, General manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank You so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2009

I stayed at this hotel with my wife and parents for my brother's graduation in Bloomington. It is located just outside the airport, and well situated for a drive to Bloomington (not sure about other IND attractions, since we were not there for long). It was great value for money, we paid about $65 incl tax per room (2 double beds) through hotwire, apparently you can get rooms for less as well.

Check in process was smooth and rooms were great. Clean, decent size and well decorated.

Only complaint was with room service breakfast, which was served about 10 minutes past the time indicated, which caused a bit of a problem since we had to drive to Bloomington in the morning, and the room service delivery person hung around my parents room expecting a tip (which they gave her), even though a 20% gratuity was included in the bill.

There's a small coffee shop/bar and a restaurant on the premises. Be aware that the roads around the airport and the exact location of the airport have changed, and most GPS units do not have the new roads as they are, but you should not have major trouble.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2009

Check in was a breeze, friendly and quick. The decor is very updated both in the lobby, the entertainment areas, the bar, and the restaurant. The room was spacious, loved the clip on the curtains, and the bedding top notch.

Only downside was closing the pool at 10 p.m. on a weekend night and we would have like to have stayed longer. Service in the bar in the evening was A+, service in the morning in the restaurant a little slow, but still quality.

Definately worth the $$ - Expedia special of the week for around $90.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mpongonis, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2009
Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2501 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.