We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #70 of 184 hotels in Indianapolis
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed at the Crowne Plaza this weekend and it was really nice, The rooms are really nice and they make you feel like you are in a spa. In the lobby every day they have different flavored water, while there we had one with pineapple and kiwi, yesterday was cucumber and lemon and today it was orange, I am not sure which one was my favorite. The food there is also really good.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our flavored water!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    80
    45
    10
    13
See reviews for
53
35
27
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was stranded for almost an entire day at the Indianapolis airport due to a storm in Chicago and, when my flight was finally cancelled late in the evening, I started scrambling for a hotel. When the first hotel i called was booked, that hotel called over ot the Crowne Plaza and made a tentative reservation for me. When I called the Crowne Plaza, the woman at the desk could not have been nicer. She held their last room for me, no questions asked. When I finally rented a car and arrived, the front desk people agains were warm, helpful and gracious, suggesting late night dinner options for me.

While the hotel atrium-designed decor is very unusual, the king room I got was excellent. It had a king bed, a very nice and practical desk, a good bathroom, excellent free wireless and good TV reception. I could not have asked for anything more. And while the price seemed a bit high for a distant hotel that was quite a distance from the airport, I gladly paid it because I appreciated the hospitality, service and overall accomdodations.

The hotel also offered room service, which I found to be a nice plus, even though I thought that the menu and food were nothing special. Despite this, the convenience of room service left a favorable impression.

One constructive criticism: the bathtub faucet in my bathroom leaked. The maid service probably should have notified the front desk of this. This, however, is just a nit. Overall, I was pleased.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Hello,

We are sorry to hear that your flight was cancelled but pleased to hear that our staff was able to accomodate you. We hope you will choose to stay with us again should you find yourself in Indy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

The hotel was great, some what of a shuttle ride from the new Indy airport, but not at all inconvenient. Good décor reasonable rates and friendly staff make this a inexpensive gem. Friendly staff are able to answer questions if you want to site see during your stay.


Mr. Trudeau

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi,

We always like to hear from happy guests. Thanks for letting us know how we did.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My son and I recently met for dinner in the bar in the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, and I had to write and say how impressed I was with this hotel--it's classy and clean and the staff was very professional. Our food was DELICIOUS and the service was excellent. We were waited on the minute we sat down...and never had to wait for anything. For these reasons and the great easy on-easy out location, we will definitely be back! Thank you, Crowne Plaza!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hi,

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We have passed it along to our staff in the bar. We are excited you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Dined this evening at the Landings restaurant in Crown Plaza, Indianapolis, the food,
while though good was eclipsed by the worst service experience by myself and my
companions in over 4 years of travel both in the USA and overseas.

The restaurant features fine dining and fine dining prices, rib eye $30, ahi apetizer $12,
but the service and food are not worth the price. Although only 2 tables were
occupied in the entire restaurant, it took 10 minutes to get small plates delivered to
the table for the ahi tuna even though asking twice.

The rib eyes were at best marginal, very fatty, not very tender, the other order of lobster
pasta was good, the wine a Cline zinfandel at $30 was good.

If you are in Indianapolis, enjoy the hotel, skip the restaurant, and finally if you
think there is a whirlpool, think again, only a pool.

j

Room Tip: Don't do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We value our guest's feedback as it helps us to improve our service. The manager on duty informed us of your experience after it happened. Our restaurant manager immediately talked about it with the appropriate staff members and we hope you are satisfied with the resolution we provided you. If there is anything further we may do please don't hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Was joining family with different schedules so used Priceline to find an airport hotel where we all could meet without spending hours in the airport. It was quite affordable. Although the room was under my name I called and they allow my sister to check in early (with her card for incidentals). The staff was buried when I arrived but they were very professional and seemed happy at their jobs.

The hotel is located just adjacent to the old terminal which is now closed so you have to shuttle or drive about 6 miles from the new terminal. It was dark and raining but was easy enough to find with my rental and my sister said she really liked the shuttle driver.

I assume Priceline gets a "special" room. Ours was in the very front of the property on the second floor. There was road noise from single pane windows. There was also some noise from neighbors. Otherwise it was essentially a four star hotel.

Good linens, perfect maintenance, plenty of hot water, lots of channels on a new TV, clean carpet...

One thing is the ceiling in the shower is a bit low, about 6' 6". the shower head pipe exits the wall at 6' so with the drop to the head the water exits at about 5' 7". So depending on your height its a bit claustrophobic and you have to lean to wash your hair.

Room Tip: The front of the building was noisy. I'd try to get a room to south side if possible where ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi,

We appreciate you taking the time to right a review. We hope you will stay with us again. If ever you have any concerns please let our manager on duty know, we want everything about your stay to be perfect. We will certainly look into the shower situation.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed here 1/22/2013 for one night. I was impressed with the lobby area and was greeted immediately by the front desk staff upon check in. Obviously you have to expect some airplane noise at an airport hotel, however it really was not that bad once inside the hotel. The hotel did not seem very busy, and I was offered a room facing the interior of the building on the fifth floor. These interior rooms are more quiet than the rooms facing directly outside. I ate at the on-site restaurant which was pretty good and had a drink with dinner as well. Expect to pay a little more than usual because it's an airport hotel, and there are no other dining options within walking distance. The closest is about 10 minutes away. My King bed was comfortable and the room was clean, however the wallpaper was peeling pretty bad. I was overall pleased and satisfied with my stay, and booked a very good deal through priceline.com. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the interior lobby. It's much more quiet as you hear less airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Hi,

I'm glad to hear you will be our guest in the future! I apologize that your room had peeling wallpaper, this is certainly not acceptable. Your review has been brought to the attention of the appropriate staff and your concern addressed immediately. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2501 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.