We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2501 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #64 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Good location, close to airport. The rooms were clean and very reasonably priced. Only negative remark I have is no continental breakfast. I considered
this hotel a bargain compared to a lot of the hotels we stayed in lately.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do offer packages that have breakfast included, those can be found by visiting our website.

Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    101
    55
    11
    14
See reviews for
61
43
30
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Had a great stay for the B1G Championship game in Indianapolis. The staff was fantastic from the shuttle driver, the bartenders, to the gal behind the counter. Rooms were clean, and very good sized. Free WiFi (huge pet peeve)! Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: I Pricelined it, $65 a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hello,

I'm very glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable from start to finish! We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed at this hotel based on a recommendation by a co worker. My stay consisted of a week. By most of the reviews I read on this hotel, I clearly could not have stayed at the same hotel. I would not recommend this hotel. I arrived early evening and the clerk was doing nothing yet behaved as if I was clearly interrupting something. My room was not the cleanest room I have had. When I arrived, I saw a piece of plastic next to the trash can. That piece of plastic stayed on the floor next to the trash can until Thursday. I arrived Sunday. The restaurant was not open every night. My co-worker and I ate there one evening as we were also working and it took FOREVER for the food to arrive. Once it did, the meal was horrible I ate two bites and the waitress asked if I was done and before I could say anything she took the food away and never asked why I didn't eat it. I also ate breakfast there one morning. Same bad service, overpriced food and it tasted horrible. There is a Denny's within 5 minute drive. Go there. I ordered the exact same breakfast at the hotel as I did Denny's and Denny's was 4.00 cheaper. Overall, I would not stay at the hotel again. The only place in the hotel that I experienced good service was the Starbucks counter. Slow internet service. Pillows are old and flat. My view was of another part of the roof.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We appreciate people who take the time to share their experience, it helps us to provide better service to all of our guests.

Our entire managment staff has read your review. I am sorry to hear that your pillows were not comfortable. We have a manager on duty at all times and we would be more than happy to provide you with different pillows or assist you with any other concerns. I do hope you will consider staying with us again so that we can prove to you that your experience is not the norm.

Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Felt itchy and had red bumps in morning. Pool was very hot, hot tub was very cold.
No free breakfast as listed on website. Night clerk ( blond male 30s/40s ) rude. Highlight was Josephine at check in who was very courteous. Beds were comfortable, plenty of linens , pillows and blankets.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for your review, I'm very sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations.

We do offer breakfast packages and if you feel you booked a breakfast package from our website and did not receive your couponsI would be happy to assist you with a resolution.

I am glad to hear that Josephine made your stay more enjoyable. We will certainly look into the rudeness you experienced.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The hotel is very convenient to the airport and they upgraded me to the executive floor. The executive floor has a lounge with free coffee, sodas, snacks, additional computer and printer, nice TV lounge. The room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was reasonably priced and and had a nice buffet.
The only complaint is the lighting in the bathrooms. There is dark orange/brown wall paper and heavily shaded lamps on either side of the mirror. The result is that is is nearly too dark to shave. I would strongly urge the hotel to get rid of the dark wall paper and install lamp covers that transmit far more light.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to share your suggestions with us! I am happy to let you know that we take our guest's suggestions seriously and that our managment staff is looking into this further! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

My flight was leaving in the early morning, so I opted to stay somewhere close to the airport. I was driving back from Terre Haute and getting to the location felt odd, since there were so many service roads around the area. The lobby was very nice and staff was helpful and accommodating. I expected to hear planes based on the location of the hotel, and you can definitely hear them. There were earplugs available in the bathroom too. Don't stay here if airplane traffic noise is an issue for you.
The bed was very comfortable and the food from room service was good too. I would definitely stay here again to catch an early flight out of Indy.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future, we do have a quiet wing so if you are a light sleeper please be sure to mention it when you check in, our agents would be happy to accomodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Indiana
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were here last Saturday, what a beautiful place, indoor pool, starbucks, lovely rooms. We were at a catered event so didn't get to try the hotel food but everything was nice, clean and the staff were very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renee H, Manager at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the time you spent here. We hope the next time you visit you get a chance to try our restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport

Address: 2501 South High School Road, Indianapolis, IN 46241 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Indianapolis Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a video tour. Welcome to the newly renovated Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport hotel!The Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel is located just minutes from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and offers free airport shuttle service.Our Indianapolis Airport hotel is a smoke-free full-service, atrium style hotel & conference center featuring free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel & versatile conference space, including an amphitheater & symposium. For casual dining enjoy American cuisine in The Landing Restaurant. When time is of the essence, try A Cup Above Coffee Bar & Bakery proudly pouring Starbucks Coffee or order through room service from 6 AM to 11 PM. Need to exercise? Our top notch fitness center & indoor heated pool await you. Located 8 miles from downtown & many nearby attractions, such as the Indiana Convention Center, Conseco Fieldhouse, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indianapolis Museum of Art, the Eiteljorg Museum, Indianapolis Zoo & Circle Centre Mall. Come experience simplified elegance and unparalleled level of service at Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport Hotel Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Crowne Plaza
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.