We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indianapolis hotel stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2311 N. Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #101 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Parkersburg, United States
1 review
“Indianapolis hotel stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Staff is very nice and access to the interstate is excellent. Pillow cases do not fit pillows; therefore, 4 extra pillow cases are needed to cover exposed public pillows ( this is true at any Hampton Inn and I ask for them at the desk). I also wonder about the cleanliness of the duvets, since you never see any staff carry/have/take them, so I also ask for an extra flat sheet to enclose it The fitness center has one treadmill and one elliptical; no weights but they have weighted balls. No water available at fitness center.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    45
    34
    45
    14
See reviews for
61
37
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

While the hotel and rooms were nice, accessible rooms small difficult for wheelchairs to move around. Bench in roll in shower too low, not adjustable or sturdy. If you are not disabled you will enjoy the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I reserved a handicapped room but was real disappointed with this one. The room was small and very difficult to maneuver a wheelchair around. Grab bars were around toilet and tub but no hand held shower which made it difficult for a person sitting on the shower chair to take a shower. Toilet seat was broken also.
I have stayed at many different hotels and this has to be the worst one when choosing a handicapped room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for your experience as it is always our goal to provide the most accommodating stay for all of our guests. We appreciate you pointing out areas where we may improve in order to do this. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Had 2 rooms booked,one of the rooms had candy wrappers in the floor and spots on mirror and the fridge made a nosie all nite.the other room had lumps in the bed linens,also if you sat on the edge of the bed thr mattress would raise off of the railings.the hallway smelt of mildew, and pool was closed.called to take to the gm two times left vm and no return call.lot to be said for that.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehall, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Overall better than expected service at this hotel, the bed is the most important aspect of a hotel, and this one did not fail us. We slept well. The room was clean and the access off the highway was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, KY, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

- Hallway of my room floor smelled like mildew - bed covering literally had lumps in it as if 10 little small bodies were under it (wish I could provide photo). Like the 3 little bears...someone's been sleeping in my bed - floor were being refinished/stained during peak times of day (8am; 5pm) - Breakfast orange juice was colored water - nearly frozen boiled eggs - only a few restaurants near location ...must I go on???

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I always appreciate hearing from our guests – including places of improvement. I apologize that the comfort of your stay was interrupted and I have taken your comments to our team to ensure that in the future we do a better job with our guest rooms. The next time you have the opportunity to travel to the area, I hope that you will be our guest again – thank you for your review. -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was convenient to the interstate, but it would have been nice to be closer to downtown and/or a wider variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East

Address: 2311 N. Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.