We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Rates Poor Lodging” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2311 N. Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #96 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“High Rates Poor Lodging”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Had to be moved to a different floor due to strong mildew smell. Need to replace the comforters. Breakfast was average, coffee good. Rates sky rocketed on weekend even though I checked in on a Tuesday.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    39
    31
    36
    13
See reviews for
51
33
7
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. Charles, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times while visiting nearby family. Prior experience wasn't good - poor service, panhandled in parking lot, but this most recent visit was a pleasure. Staff friendly, helpful and room amenities very good. Believe some attention has been paid to prior comments made about this hotel and it shows. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Oman
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

The room was nice but the noise level was bad. The sound from the highway, the heater cutting off an on, the noise from the hallway was loud (because there was a big gap in the door seal), the noise from everything going on in the parking and some strange cricket chirp, I found it hard to get to sleep. If you can sleep through anything then it would be perfect.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great hotel and the employees were wonderful and very helpful with needs of the guest. I would recommend to family and friends. I can't say anything bad about the hotel or its employees. I wish all hotels had the business aspect like the Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eleva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Friendly staff, reasonable prices with a 5-star hotel. Sure worth staying at this location if in the area; you won't be disappointed one bit. The cost of a taxi from the airport was $49 dollars but once your here, the hotel makes up for the extra money spent on the taxi. I would stay at this location when in the area again. Quite rooms, friendly staff, excellent room...just what a business traveler needs when they fly into Indianapolis. Strongly suggest this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I arrived in Indianapolis on February 5th. Apparently, the city had a big snow storm on 2/4 and the streets & sidewalks were still filled with ice and snow. Due to the weather, I decided to take the Airport Shuttle instead of renting a car. The shuttle driver dropped me two blocks from the Hampson Inn and told me I had to walk the remainder of the day. (By the way, it was -6 degrees). Long story short, I had her drop me at the Sheraton Hotel. I then called the Hampton Inn and explained what happened. Angela Close, with Registration answered the phone. I asked if she had a Hampton Inn Shuttle that could pick me up. She mentioned that they did not have a shuttle available but she apoligized for the inconvenience. Angela immediately said I will personally pick you up in just a few moments. Five minutes later, Angela arrived in front of the Sheraton Hotel and then dropped me in front of the Hampton Inn. This was above and beyond excellent customer services. It was 10:30PM and I was very tired and freezing cold. She made a huge difference and I wanted to take a moment and commend her for her efforts. I will always remember her generosity. I'm definitely a Hampton Inn fan! Whatever you are doing to train your employees - it is excellent! Many thanks to Angela and the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was surprised to see how "average" this property was compared to the many hamptons I have stayed at and always look forward to staying at when I travel. the breakfast was ordinary and we were there for several days on business. there was no variety but we managed with the oatmeal. It was pretty good but it seemed they never had any sliced almonds. it was always empty. The hot beverages were fine in the mornings, but they were not replenished throughout the day where I have seen the hot beverages fresh and hot through the day and evening. It draws people out of the rooms to meet in the common areas throughout the day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East

Address: 2311 N. Shadeland Ave, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis East Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis-East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.