We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a fun experience.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6817 E. 82nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250 (Castleton)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #56 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
1 review
“Overall a fun experience.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Close to great restaurants and shopping. Overall we had a fun and relaxing time staying at this Hampton Inn. Most of the employees were very friendly. Clean rooms. We spent 2 nights here with another couple as part of a 3 city vacation. Definitely a great start to our vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    53
    27
    14
    9
See reviews for
62
29
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night. Late arrival, early check out. Nice clean room. Friendly staff. Consistent, reliable, exactly what I expect from Hampton. Except the breakfast. The coffee was empty. The hot entrees were exhausted. Did I mention the regular coffee was empty. There was one woman working the kitchen ... while three women stood behind the front desk chatting with each other. Help out the poor woman in the kitchen trying to keep the customers fed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was nice, clean, comfy, perfect location near malls and lots of restaurant choices. Hotel staff very friendly. Even though we didn't swim, the pool was really nice - kids looked like they were having fun. We will stay again on our next trip to Indy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Good service, great location. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfasts were great, minus a wrestling team taking over the facilities the first couple of nights the pool was quiet, clean and fun for the kids. Second time in 10 years we have stayed at this hotel, we will certainly stay again when we head back to Indy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Honestly, this was one of the cleanest and nicest hotels I have ever stayed in! My mother-in-law is in the ICU at Community North Hospital just a block away. The hotel gave us a really good discounted rate as we had a family member in the hospital, which was a blessing for us. We didn't get to use the pool but it looked REALLY clean and attractive! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I went with a group of adults to attend the Indianapolis Good Guys Car Show. When we came back we would have liked to use the pool and gym. Apparently there was a wrestling and soccer meet that weekend. The pool, gym and lobby was loaded with teens. Trying to have a quite breakfast was out of the question. At night the kids were in the hall way. As for reporting it to the staff, I had room 107 right next to the desk. I think the staff would have seen them. I was hoping for a relaxing weekend but did get it. I would call first to see who else will be stating at the hotel before booking a room. They also didn't have a small fridge in the room that you usually find in most hotels. I will say the staff was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We checked in and the staff was wonderful. We had requested a room facing away from 465 and that is exactly what we got. The hotel was very full but our room was very quiet. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet staff was very cheerful and helpful. I have stayed here before and will again.

Room Tip: Away from 465 side of hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton

Address: 6817 E. 82nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Castleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#40 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Indianapolis - Ne / Castleton Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis - NE / Castleton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;