We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extend a Suites Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Extend a Suites Indianapolis to your Saves list
Extend a Suites Indianapolis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7701 E. 42nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46226   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #133 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

12/9/11 - Was here from DC for a three conference and had a great time on this property. Due to the numerous and spacious conference rooms we were able to have all of our events here. Thanks to the excellent home cooking from the restaurant and bar ("Coot's" named after someone's mother and uses her own recipes) we did not have to leave the facility which was great because of the outside temperature. One thing that really stood out was the friendly staff and owners who strived to make everyone feel at home. Great experience, outstanding value… I would highly recommend this full service hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    0
    3
    6
See reviews for
3
2
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Bay, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

The hotel is under new management and despite the incredible renovations going on, the rooms were very nice and at a great price. Brand new restaurant on site, pool & sauna, fitness center, free WIFI - the works. Looks like a fantastic place for events as 3 were held on site during my weekend stay and everyone I saw was loving this new hotel.

What was most impressive was the hospitality! Staff was incredibly pleasant, helpful - even the laundry staff were conversational. Ever where I turned, they were asking me how my stay was and if there was anything else that I needed. Food in restaurant was great as well.

If you are visiting Indianapolis, this is the place to stay...when renovations are fully completed, this hotel will be second to none. Outstanding Value and Service!!!

Room Tip: All the current rooms were very good - Once other rooms under renovation are complete, this will be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Stayed this past weekend 12/11/11 for a conference at the site. The place is under new owners and had the chance to talk to them while there. They are great people, and are in the middle of renovating the entire place. The restaurant had just opened and had great food. Competitively priced with others in the area. There are plenty of places to eat as well around this location. Easy to get to, right off the freeway.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

Stayed at this place on 9/25/2011 and found out it was just purchased by new owners a week ago and they're AMERICANS! I even had a chance to talk to them and they are super nice, eager to please customers and are putting a lot of money into the place to make it really nice. It's changing brands, but I forgot what they said would be and the restaurant, which was a Bennigans is changing too. Rooms are ok. They could use some work but they're starting to renovate it one wing at a time and completely re-do the rooms. They claim it will be real nice. For now, I'd stay there again as the rooms competatively priced, they give a military discount, they're clean, the people are friendly and they have great customer service.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extend a Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extend a Suites Indianapolis

Address: 7701 E. 42nd Street, Indianapolis, IN 46226
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extend a Suites Indianapolis 2*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Extend A Suites Indianapolis is a full service hotel open 24 hours and conveniently located 7 miles east of downtown Indianapolis and the Super Bowl Winning Colts home stadium, with easy access to local attractions such as museums, the zoo, all sports events, Benjamin Harrison reserve base, and the Indiana State Fairgrounds. Extend A Suites Indianapolis is close to the annual Circle City Classic tournament location and the annual FFA event. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms, an indoor and outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, wireless high speed internet, truck parking and an onsite restaurant and sports bar.Let us help make your stay in Indianapolis an event to remember. Welcome Home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Extend a Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extend a Suites Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Ramada Indianapolis
Indianapolis Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extend a Suites Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.