We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOCATION” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast, WiFi, & More!
Ranked #90 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
BARBOURSVILLE
1 review
“LOCATION”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great location to visit all sites in city the garage is tight big vehicles will not fit. But 22 dollars to park daily a little steep the cocktail reception was fun and very good. Breakfast was excellent all the staff where very helpful. Sleeper sofa in suite was really uncomfortable needs replaced but all other furniture was good. Bring your own pillow these just go flat but overall very nice stay

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    176
    108
    80
    35
See reviews for
143
79
19
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had not stayed at this hotel for several years so I was a little worried since it is one of the older hotels in downtown Indy. I found my room to still be very nice and clean. It was great to see some of the same staff that has been there for over 20 years as well. Great job on keeping a great hotel up to date for such a long time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Rooms were clean. Decent sized suites. Microwave & small refrigerator. Had a good breakfast and free drinks every day. Wifi was sporadic at best and you had to pay for it. Within walking distance of Indianapolis Convention Center and plenty of restaurants.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel is pretty much in the middle of everything downtown. The location is fairly easy to drive to. The hotel had great staff with fast, easy check in. The room was very clean (all suites) with comfortable furniture. Nice free cook to order breakfast with early start (6:30AM) which I appreciate since I'm an early riser. Good restaurants close by. Weber Grill is steps away without going outside. I was there for business and the comapny used the in house meeting rooms. They were well laid out and included food. Nice meeting facility for a small group, ours was about 50. Everything was great except the parking facility. I have a truck and the on site parking was designed for small cars. Very tight fit to get in and not much room for larger vehicles to park. Very low overhead so if you have a larger or higher vehicle you may want to research other parking in the area. I would recommend as a nice place to stay downtown in Indy with easy access to all the downtown area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel room was not fully cleaned ( Trash still in trash cans, Amenities were missing ( Shampoos, body soap, Coffee ). Also had a empty juice bottle under our bed along with a golf ball .. Just was hoping for better for the price I paid..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

I attended a convention at this hotel and it was very nice. It is located downtown Indianapolis close to Monument Circle and several really good restaurants. It is only 2/3 blocks from Lucas Oil Stadium. My two room suite featured two sinks, one in bathroom and one in bedroom, very convenient of couples or families. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Everything worked as expected. The work desk featured a lamp with dual AC outlets which is very handy for a business person. On the down side, there is not a lot of parking and the WiFi was totally inadequate.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We are cherishing the memories from recent 4th of July wedding in Indianapolis. Our family and friends rented over 50 rooms including standard and penthouse rooms at the hotel. It was a perfect setting for hosting a group. Everyone was happy with the service, location, affordability, and the accommodations at Embassy Suites gives everyone a suite to move around or have flexibility for children and extras. Food buffet was excellent in offering both a wide selection on the buffet and made to order omelets, eggs, waffles. The downtown location is excellent for walking everywhere and being in the middle of the action, the staff are outstanding, helpful and friendly. If you are hosting an event- that counts...valet assistance with moving a lot of stuff, the front desk willing to give out gift boxes, housekeeping helpful with handling clean- up from party activities ...early check-ins when possible. The penthouse rooms were great- 2story accommodations, nicely furnished to handle hosting a meeting, meal, or small gathering, kitchens with small fridge, microwave, handy cabinetry, granite top bar counter, large patios with patio furniture to enjoy the Indianapolis skyline and fireworks, bathrooms on two floors, plenty of closet space. And it all came at a very good value. Standard rooms were very nice- well decorated, clean, large windows in the bedroom areas, comfortable extra living room area. Perfect.

Room Tip: The penthouses on 20th floor-2002-2004 had terrific views, wonderful patios.
See more room tips
Green Features: They had program for managing daily towel change/exchange to not be wasteful about turnover unless it was necessary or preferred.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown

Address: 110 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis Downtown hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many Indianapolis attractions. The new Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse are both just blocks away from our downtown Indianapolis hotel. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway is just 6 miles from the hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.