We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indy Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   110 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
WiFi Package
Ranked #80 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Tennille, United States
1 review
“Indy Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Good location for Indy ballgame or convention center. Plenty of good resturants and things to do within walking distance. Hotel and staff were excellent. The free breakfast and the free evening cocktails are certainly a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    207
    143
    91
    39
See reviews for
182
94
21
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New York, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

There wasn't anything that bad about our experience. It was just a very old hotel that hasn't bee kept up and is starting to show its age. The staff didn't answer the phone when we tried to call multiple times. But it was in general an "okay" stay. We won't be staying there every again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you found our hotel to be somewhat dated and in need of some renovations. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Brian Carey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANAPOLIS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We loved our stay, My kids loved the fact the mall was connected via skywalk. The staff was friendly and helpful. The evening cocktails was a nice touch. Was a great place to unwind and have a few drinks. Kids loved the pool area. This will be a place that we visit again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Poor Building Maintenance, and Internet would work for 10 mins at time then Crash. Lights would flicker at the rate that can cause Seizures. Lack of Proper Signage for Navigate to Connected Areas. NOT CHILDREN / KIDS FRIENDLY.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. I understand from your review that you were unsatisfied with a few issues at our hotel. I especially would like to apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way regarding our internet connection at our hotel. I do empathize with your situation and assure you that we are always looking for ways to improve our guests’ satisfaction. We are currently looking at different options to increase the speed and availability of our Wi-Fi connection.

We strive to be competitive with other hotels and offer quality services and amenities in our guest rooms; however, I apologize if we came short of delivering what you expected from us. With this in mind, I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our property.

Again, I truly regret any inconveniences you went through and hope that you give us another chance of staying with us if you are ever around our area.

Brian Carey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, IN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here with 3 kids 5 and under.

Positives:
1) All suites like all Embassies
2) Great location - connected to mall so you don't have to walk outside. Near lots of restaurants and bars as well as zoo and Lucas Oil
3) Everything seemed very clean.
4) Staff was very nice. Great bar staff.
5) Free breakfast and cocktail hour. Breakfast is always crowded but they seem to have a good set up with lots of seating so you never wait long. No lines for cocktails
Negatives:
1) No connecting rooms which reservations does not tell you when booking.
2) Pull out bed in suite is really not usable for sleeping. Paper thin mattress with springs that hurt when laying on it- ended up putting kids on floor rather than sleep on this mattress.
3) The entrance is awkward if you have a stroller or anything like that. When you pull up and go in front doors, you have to immediately use the escalator to go up to the front desk. There is an elevator that says for handicapped use only and didn't seem to work. Someone finally showed us another elevator around the corner that goes up to the main floor, but as you get off it says staff only. Another time I waited 10 minutes for this elevator before finally folding up the stroller and carrying it up 2 flights of stairs while my 1 year old daughter had to climb up the stairs. Probably not an issue for most people but something to be aware of.
4) Pool deck is very slippery. They used a tile that becomes very slick when wet. Seems a poor choice for pool deck. My daughter fell twice as she was walking - not running . Two hot tubs but one was full of bubbles - not sure why. Pool itself is fine - steps with railing that go into shallow end.
5) Parking garage is under major construction. Very tight fit around some corners for our minivan. They do not offer valet parking.

We did not have an issue with noise but could see how that would be an issue if you are used to a very quiet setting. There seem to be a lot of weddings here every week-end. The location is great. We used room service one night. Service was very quick and the food was actually pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great hotel in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Close to everything even has a walkway to the Circle Center Mall. Stayed on the 17th floor so I had a great view of downtown. Breakfast was delicious, especially the biscuits and gravy - just like grandma used to make.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My family stayed one night at this hotel and had a horrible night's sleep, with each of us probably getting 3 hours. We were so excited to have the two floor layout with an upstairs and outside balcony but it ended up being a horrible choice as the room next to us had a party of about twenty 10 years olds who were screaming/crying/playing loud music/running the halls until 2 a.m. The room on the other side of us had a large group of teenagers/early 20's who had just come back from a wedding and were having a ridiculously loud party until 3 a.m. After 3 calls to the front desk (Midnight, 1 a.m. and 2 a.m.), we finally all fell asleep from exhaustion, but I don't think the parties had stopped.

So I have two major problems with this property. One: The walls are far too thin and Two: The hotel did not do nearly enough to stop these two parties from ruining other guests stay. I will never consider staying here again.

And other reviews on here regarding the outdated furnishings are correct. Everything was old, scraped/chipped/broken.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESManagementTeam, Manager at Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your receipt review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises coming from some of our guests. I can assure you that our guests comfort is our main priority and I will make sure to follow-up with our security team to ensure this type of disturbance does not occur again. Your feedback is truly appreciated for it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. All of your comments will be internally discussed with our management team for immediate action.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.

Brian Carey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown

Address: 110 West Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Indianapolis Downtown hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many Indianapolis attractions. The new Lucas Oil Stadium and Conseco Fieldhouse are both just blocks away from our downtown Indianapolis hotel. The Indianapolis Motor Speedway is just 6 miles from the hotel. Our all-suite, full-service, upscale accommodations offer the ideal choice for the business or leisure traveler. Guests stay in a spacious two-room suite complete with a refrigerator, microwave oven and coffee maker. Our complimentary cooked-to-order breakfast and complimentary manager's reception are served daily in our lush open air atrium. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Indianapolis
Indianapolis Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Indianapolis - Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.