We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent crash pad for a reasonable price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9090 Wesleyan Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #97 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Decent crash pad for a reasonable price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2008

We booked the Comfort Inn because we needed someplace inexpensive to crash for the night on a road trip from Wisconsin. We had asked for a non-smoking room with two beds. The gal at the counter was friendly enough, but the first room they gave us smelled like smoke and had some peeling paint and wallpaper, even though it was marked as a non-smoking room. Finding this unacceptable we asked to be moved, and the second room was very clean and smoke-free.

Other than that, no complaints. Everything in the room was clean and functional and the wireless internet worked well. The shower was nice and hot, breakfast was good, although it lacked the hot items that most Comfort Inns offer these days, and check in/out was a snap.

As previous posters mentioned the walls are a bit thin, so we heard our neighbors once or twice, but not enough to keep us awake.

I'll keep this place in mind next time I'm passing through.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    51
    32
    5
    8
See reviews for
30
33
17
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2007

The hotel is fine except for the noise from any people exiting and entering their cars. Not only could you hear the car doors slam, you could hear people talking very plainly. We were on the third floor maybe 50 feet from the hotel entrance.

The are the hotel is in has many shopping and eating possibilities and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2007

Great value for the money. Stayed for a week. I used to live in Indianapolis, so I know the area well. Closed to great shopping. The room was nice although outdated. The bed okay. Shower okay. The breakfast was nothing to brag about unless you like high-carb offerings. Towels very stiff. The best things was the free Gold Gym visits (located about 1 mile away) that were offered since there is no workout facility at the Hotel. No washer and dryer for guests to use so I had to go to a laundry mat.

  • Liked — Close to shopping and restaurants
  • Disliked — Small TV, outdated rooms, bad breakfast food choices
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2007

Went to Indy for the Brickyard 400. Hotel is North of track and out of the hustle & bustle of race weekend but a very quick/convenient drive to get to everything. Comfortable bed, probably the best hotel bed I've ever slept in. Free breakfast was superb with a large eating room with a nice view of pool. Rooms were plenty big; only wish the bathroom was slightly larger, but it wasn't a problem. Plenty of restaurants closeby. I'd stay here again.

  • Liked — comfy bed
  • Disliked — small bathroom
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2007

A fine hotel, well-run, near 465 and 65, with lots of restaurants and some shopping nearby.

Disabled-accessible rooms are on second floor, but there is an elevator.

  • Liked — Well-kept, clean
  • Disliked — Bus tour group clogged the breakfast room
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2006

This hotel is surrounded by many other hotels, which I think makes the Comfort Inn try harder to remain competitive. From the outside, the building is rather plain and almost sterile, but I don't choose a hotel because of its external appearance alone. The lobby is inviting with a cozy sitting area and breakfast room. The hallways are a little dim, and the carpet in the hallway looks worn but acceptable.

The room was great. Spacious; clean. I was on the third floor and faced north. I found nothing to report as a problem with the room.

The hotel has wired and Wif-fi Internet access. I used the wireless the first evening I was there. Reception was perfect (5 out of 5 bars). I had trouble connecting the next morning, so I plugged in to the Ethernet cable, which was long enough to reach the hallway.

The desk staff was fine. They were curteous and helpful.

I booked two nights through an online site and received 20% off my total stay, which made the hotel very affordable. Without the discount the rate was comparable to other hotels in the area. I would gladly stay here again. (CS)

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2006

I received a great last minute internet room rate. The front desk was very kind upon arrival. Room was better than I expected. Very clean and didn't have the usual hotel smell. Bed was very comfortable. King room included a table and recliner. Shower had an adjustable jet spray nozzle. Mildew just beginning-nothing a good scrubbing couldn't fix! Very little noise a night. I had no trouble getting to sleep. Did not get in pool it looked well kept and clean. Breakfast was the usual. Did offer a waffle maker. Overall, I thought the Comfort Inn was in a good location and service was more than expected. Would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids

Address: 9090 Wesleyan Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites n At Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites n At Pyramids Hotel Indianapolis
Comfort Inn Indianapolis
Comfort Inn Hotel n
Indianapolis Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.