We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown Indianapolis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 East Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Downtown Indianapolis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We booked this hotel for our 35th anniversary.It is situated right on the edge of downtown. Easy access from the highway.We brought our bicycles so we could see the downtown.A great trail (Cultural Trail alongside the sidewalk) takes you all through the historic monuments and squares.Tons of good restaurants a couple blocks away. Beautiful,clean streets. Positvely coming back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    94
    26
    16
    11
See reviews for
45
34
17
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

The place is run like a 5 Star Hotel. It's clean, accomodating and all that you'd want in a downtown hotel for the price. The staff is friendly bright and attentive; a refreshing experience after a long day of flying and driving. The beds are quite comfortable and the decor of the rooms is bright and cheerful. If you don't want to spend an arma dn a leg then this LaQuinta is the right place for you

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

It's real simple do not stay here.....
They have no clue what it means when you tell them you work nights and sleep days.
they will pound on your door and call you until you answer, then tell you that you need to check out even thou I book the room for a week. This happens every day ( well for 3 days then I checked out cuz I couldn't take it anymore).
finally after all that, everyday they would find my reservation for the next day.
What an experience

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I had a terrific experience with Donald, who works the front desk. My daughter and grandson were staying at this hotel for the second year in a row. I needed to pay for the hotel reservation even though I was not traveling there myself. Donald made the reservation and directed on how to use my credit card to pay for the room a pleasant experience. I went to a Fedex Kinko and faxed what was needed.
Even though this sounds very simple, it took several phone calls and two faxes. Donald was very patient and helpful on the telephone and could not have been any nicer. This speaks highly of the type of employees that La Quinta hires. In all of my future travels I will stay at a La Quinta if possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We were traveling through with two dogs and La Quinta was the place to stay. There were no pet fees, prices reasonable and I was really surprised at how nice the rooms were. Very modern and clean rooms. I did notice some stains on the carpet but it didn't bother me.The beds were very comfortable. Location was fantastic and convenient to downtown. We walked 10 minutes to the restaurants, etc. Overall, I was incredibly pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel is located approx. 1 mile from the core of downtown Indianapolis, a pleasant walk with clean streets and very helpful people. The core of the city has many good eating establishments and has museums with interesting displays of the beginnings of the State and its people. For the price at the time with conventions in town reasonable with helpful staff. Very quiet room for sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is close to downtown, walking distance easily. The staff was awesome, very friendly, helpful with suggestions on the area. Clean rooms, comfy beds and the price was good for the area. Breakfast was good. The only thing is the elevator is small and I do mean small. Fits only 4 people.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 401 East Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#61 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.