We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an Improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 East Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
A TripAdvisor Member
“What an Improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Several years ago I stayed here and it was a smoky, filthy, scary dump of a place. Swore I'd never stay there again. Recently, looking on-line, I saw the appearance of renovations to the place with some good reviews. The rooms were a good value and they offered free on-site parking. The renovations are of high quality, everything renovated, up to new hotel expectations for a mid-priced chain in a big city. What a huge change for the better ! Could have used more shower water pressure, but nice furnishings, TV, bath finishes, lobby and breakfast area. Good breakfast, biscuits and gravy, make-your-own Belgian waffles, fruits, etc. Could still use freshening on the exterior, and new development of housing and shops is underway on the surrounding blocks of parking lots. This is an up and coming part of Indy, a short walk to lots of attractions at half the price of other downtown hotels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    112
    29
    19
    14
See reviews for
55
43
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very convenient. Within walking distance to pacers arena. Clean and would definitely stay there again. No problems finding our way around and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Also safe area. Breakfast was great. Thanks for the great stay. Will definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Close to downtown restaurants and bars. Within walking distance.Hotel was newly renovated and was very clean. Had a nice breakfast. The desk clerks were both friendly and helpful about the local area. Had a great stay. Thanks!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We like to stay in Indy when we go to Pacers games because the drive back to Dayton can be a bit much at night. Our last trip we stayed at the La Quinta on Post Drive about 10-12 minutes away from downtown. This time we checked closer spots and found the downtown location to be only $20 more! Walking distance to Lucas Oil Field, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, this is where we will stay when we come to Indy for as long as they are in business. Wonderful location, front desk staff, and one of the cleanest rooms we have ever experienced. Great spot!

Room Tip: West side was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The outside looks kinda sketchy and the parking is confusing at first but once you get inside everything from the service to the room to the continental breakfast was great in every aspect. DEFINITELY worth every penny.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

If you're going to downtown Indianapolis for pleasure or business you should choose La Quinta. The room has a refrigerator, microwave, alarm, and fairly good amenities. The staff was very friendly and they also have ties with a cab company which can pick up or drop off for $5 anywhere in downtown. I was worried from the map that we'd be a little out of the way location wise but everything is walking distance! 2 1/2 blocks at most. Add in the free parking when others charge an upward of $17 and you have a great deal!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 401 East Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.