We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Looking for Good Value in Downtown Indianapolis....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   401 East Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #70 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Spartanburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“If Looking for Good Value in Downtown Indianapolis....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I travel several times a month to Indianapolis and grew tired of the hidden fees most hotels charge in the downtown area. So I tried the LaQuinta on Washington street. While the hotel is older than the others, it is very clean, the staff is extremely courteous and you get free parking. All within a short walk to the downtown restaurants.

Greal location, great service, well maintained rooms at an affordable price versus their competitors. What's to complain about!

Room Tip: The rooms on the backside of the hotel have upgraded AC units that will run in manual for those who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    123
    40
    21
    16
See reviews for
60
57
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed here on 1/29/2013. The staff was very pleasant and I was greeted promptly when I walked in the door. Free parking and excellent reviews convinced me to stay here and my experience was just fine. Dont let the exterior of the building concern you, the interior was clean and adequate. You can hear some traffic at times, but it was not overwhelming. My room was clean and I got a King bed as requested. If you are looking for a budget stay with free parking in downtown Indianapolis, then this is a good option in my opinion.

Room Tip: An interior room facing the parking lot may be more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Until I read the reviews I was not sure, but they were all good .I was I made a good choose
completely upgraded about 2 years ago, every thing was like new.
spotlessly clean.
free parking.
would most certainly stay again .
Great location.
staff very friendly and helpful
Great location

Room Tip: higher up is usually quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

There are only a few cons from my experience: 1) Traffic could be heard in room
2) very basic ammenities, building is older but kept us decent.
3) It is a little off the beaten path from downtown.

Pros 1) The staff was absolutely awesome. Any questions, they were there to answer and did it well.
2) The price point was pretty good for downtown, I get a double room for under the 100 dollar mark for the weekend.
3) Fitness center and breakfast were both well maintained.

Overall any cons I had are far outweighed by the pros.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Location, Location,Location. This La Quinta is perfectly located in Downtown indianapolis. The parking is right at the hotel and is very convenient.
In addition to the location the staff is very friendly and helpful. We were able to get breakfast at 6AM even though it does not start until 7AM.
Will come again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merrillville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed 3 nights at your hotel and was surprised. Your staff was soooo kind and helpful. The rooms are very nice & clean. Location great staff great rooms great. I would recommend to anyone. Thank you all for your kindness we are in Indianapolis quite often so we will return.
Darvae DaDiva

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Downtown City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#14 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Address: 401 East Washington Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
La Quinta Inn And Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Days Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Days Inn Downtown

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.