We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New managers and staff are working to provide a great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Clarion Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 Waterfront Parkway, West Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46214   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #110 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Indianapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New managers and staff are working to provide a great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

I attend a retreat each December with about 400 in attendance for the weekend. The pool, spa, atrium, and meeting rooms are all important. This year it was a new staff and they all responded quickly to requests.

Room Tip: If internet access is important ask for a room with an active ethernet port. The WiFi is okay but a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    22
    13
    17
    27
See reviews for
21
9
8
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus,in
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

The staff at this property are one of the few who genuinely care about their guest's comfort without it being forced by corporate policy

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

To start with, the room we stayed in was of average size - don't expect the rooms to be very spacious.  Deluxe continental breakfast consisted of toast, begals, oatmeal, small selection of yogurt, waffles, coffee, juices, hard boiled eggs,  cereals, and pastries.  Beds were very firm to say the least.  Our room was listed as two "double" beds (more like two "full" size beds).  Due to the size of the headboards compared to the beds size - the room appears to have been originally setup for two queen beds.  Two queen beds would have been more of what I would have expected.  Pillows may have been small in size, but they were soft. If you like big pillows - bring your own. Outlet that was by coffee maker needed to be replaced. It was loose in the wall, faceplate was coming off, and nothing would stay plugged in. Pool was on the small side, but hot tub appeared to be able to fit about 10-12 people.  There is a nice open atrium area (next to pool) for sitting and relaxing, but it could use some more comfortable seating.  Also, the so called deluxe breakfast is served in the atrium area. All in all - for a one night stay it was slightly below what I would expect.  They were setting up the theater area for church services when we were checking out on Sunday morning.  Price was $74 a night - add taxes and it came to $86.58. 

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

We have stayed at the hotel many times due to conf. over the last 10 years. This year without a doupt they have made great improvements. There is still alot that needs to be done but do keep up the good work and in the near future you will have a hotel to be proud of.

Room Tip: Do not get a room by the pool the noise and the smell leave a lot to be desired
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had trouble finding our room because the room number was lying on the floor next to the door. Our non-smoking room curtains had burn holes. Went to use the hair dryer and it fell off the wall. The TV remote was non working. Knob in bathroom for the overhead heater was not flush exposing a possible electrical hazzard.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dperino, Manager at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, September 14, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us of what all was wrong with your room. I truly appreciate it, but also wish you would informed me at the Hotel. We strive so very hard to make sure all our guests have a good experience and just hate it when we fail, which we obviously did. I have personally addressed the issues not just with housekeeping and maintenance, but all other Managers at the Hotel, because we are all responsible. Just wanted to take a moment to assure that the issues are being addressed in a serious manner and we very much take at heart when we fail on such a monumental level. Please be assured this is not the norm for this Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We went there on Aug 28 for the Moto GP race. Area is not bad, nice lake in front, lobby was alright until you got to your room.... Lack of maintenance for this hotel is the main problem. After reading the bad reviews I was concerned but I figure it must be not so bad. After 14 hours of driving and 85 degrees outside the only thing we needed was a/c and a clean room. A/C was not working, room was as clean as an 25 years old hotel can be. Spending one night there was more than enough not a place that I would recommand neither wlll stay there again. The cloudy pool didn't look much inviting either.

Room Tip: Lake view is better than pool view ( more quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Our stay was not good. There were spider webs,on inside window and a huge one on outside window.The rug was so dirty my white socks turned black.My Mom killed a roach on the 2nd day. I complained to the evening desk counter.
Desk person was not skilled in customer service,she apologized but that was it.When we checked out, I spoke to the manager and she apologized and gave me half off 2nd night. The front lobby was exceptional clean.Althought the manager gave me a discount, I still would never stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2930 Waterfront Parkway, West Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel And Conference Center
Clarion Hotel Indianapolis
Clarion Indianapolis
Indianapolis Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;