We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No moussaka” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Istanbul Cafe

Istanbul Cafe
1450 W 86th St, Indianapolis, IN 46260-2181
317-876-9810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Istanbul Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 2,029 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ditch Road
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“No moussaka”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The meal was plentiful and good. The service was very good. I had the stuffed cabbage. It was flavorful. I had planned on having moussaka, which was on their on-line menu. However, they were out of it. I was disappointed. Perhaps, they will have when I next return to Indy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    15
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york city
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Everything was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We came here with the family and had an enjoyable meal. It was our first experience trying Turkish food, and we were all impressed with the variety of flavors. The service was fast and friendly, and everyone enjoyed their meals. The apps were perfect, the meats were tender and flavorful, and the rice had great flavor as well. No room for desert! We're looking forward to visiting here again and trying some different dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Turkish food in Indy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went there for dinner a couple of weeks back.. it wasn't as lively and crowded as we would have liked.. but we enjoyed a delicious quiet meal.. the staff was really friendly.. and made some good suggestions for our entree selection.. We love Turkish food.. and I think they lived up to the true Turkish taste.. as I've been to Turkey and I think I can say that!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Middle Eastern Restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

I arrived near closing time. They seated me and brought hot pita bread. I had Adana, followed by Baklava and Turkish coffee. All very delicious!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Love Middle Eastern food, we had Doner Kebab and Stuffed Cabbage, very flavorsome! Loved their pita bread which comes with the meal. Enjoyed the Turkish Coffee. The service was excellent too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Istanbul Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istanbul Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.