We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken kebabs are terrific!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Istanbul Cafe

Istanbul Cafe
1450 W 86th St, Indianapolis, IN 46260-2181
317-876-9810
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Istanbul Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,921 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ditch Road
Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Chicken kebabs are terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Our first visit with friends was terrific. Our server Lola was helpful and courteous. We had zucchini pancakes as appetizers and they were delicious. The highlight was the chicken kebabs with yogurt. I highly recommend these dining experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    20
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I've never had anything at this restaurant that wasn't delicious. I now always order the chicken kebab with yogurt. It is so yummy, and they give you enough for 3 meals. The chicken sandwich at lunch is the best sandwich I've ever had. The baklava is the best I've ever had. This restaurant is open for lunch and dinner everyday, and never disappoints.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Never a disappointment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

The food is fresh, fast and delicious. Authentic as well. You cannot go wrong with any option on the menu. The sparkling water (small bottle) is very overpriced but other than that, the costs are very reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fresh Yummy Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This place has fresh, tasty food. The place is clean, the people are nice. The service is quick.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Gotta try this place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I have seen this place for years and decided to try it out today. I am sure glad I did. We tried the zucchini pancakes which could have been a meal in itself..they were delicious. Also, the pita bread was the best that I tasted it was warm and very fresh. I went during lunch and during the week so it was not busy at all. The restaurant is decorated very nicely. For our meal we got the sampler which was quite tasty..food was hot and fresh and seasoned very well. The waiter was also good!! Will return soon!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Istanbul Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Istanbul Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Istanbul Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.