We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nestle Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   637 N. East Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$20 off weekday room rate
Ranked #1 of 20 Indianapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nestle Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

This is a great B&B. The location was perfect for us, near downtown and right in the heart of Mass Ave. activities. We were in town for a wedding and the reception was at the Rathskellar, which is an easy walk. There are plenty of excellent restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast on the weekends is fabulous. Lisa, the owner, is very helpful and accommodating. We had a lovely room with a large sitting area. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thanks for your review. So glad you were able to attend your Rathskellar event and then just walk back to the Inn. I enjoyed talking with you and really appreciate the time you took to give us a review. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
42
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Granger, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We have stayed twice now and I will no longer stay any where else in the Indy area if I can help it. I have never stayed at a place that everything is perfect but Nestle Inn is as close as it gets. Everything in the downtown area is within walking distance for anyone of average fitness. The night life on Mass Avenue is great or just a quite night sitting on the front porch watching passerby's is great too. The owners and staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is everything you've imagined and the breakfast has been fantastic and something new every time we have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to give us a review and for your thoughtful words. We are so glad you came back and look forward to more of your visits. The porch will be waiting for you! Our chef will appreciate your breakfast comments as well. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zionsville, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Spent our anniversary here - close to Mass Ave dining, shopping, biking on the Cultural Trail, and everything is within walking distance. Inn and room were perfect, and Sunday morning breakfast was delicious. The additional "anniversary package" of champagne and chocolates made the stay even more special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. So glad you enjoyed our location and breakfast and we appreciate you celebrating your special anniversary at the Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Pros: Great location (walking distance to the Murat), clean, friendly & knowledgable owners, great decor, coffee/tea/snacks on both floors, comfy bathrobes, ample sitting areas outside of your bedroom. And we got the Indiana government employee discount (which requires ID to prove you are an Indiana government employee), which cut the rate almost by a third.
Cons are minor: on weekdays, breakfast is at a coffee shop next door, which may not be what some have in mind when they book a B&B; water pressure was not great.
Tip: If you are picky about pillows, bring your own. This only applies to a small amount of people, as our room had 5+ pillows. But as someone with neck problems who only recently stopped carrying my Tempurpedic pillow to hotels, I struggled to sleep well. This is not a deficiency of the Nestle Inn's, just something that may help other travelers.

Room Tip: Room 3 is described as the "coziest" room, which often means "small". We stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and giving us feedback. So glad you enjoyed the Inn and our location for your concert and the amenities we offer. I really appreciate your perspective on breakfast as we are always needing feedback about our breakfast arrangements during the week. If you are in Indy again, and you decide to stay at Nestle Inn, I'll be glad to arrange for pillows that perhaps would be a bit more on the firm side. That is no problem. Again, thanks for the review and your ideas. Leesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I never stay at the convention hotel if I can help it. This was my second convention in Indy and my second stay at the Nestle Inn. I was blown away by Leesa's updates to the décor. I like Room 5 because it has a desk and I'm always working, and Room 5 had a great new four poster bed in it. I love eating breakfast next door at Henry's--try the oatmeal. The convention center is 6 minutes away if you know what you're doing. Downtown is awful to drive in due to the crazy one way streets, but I had fast and lovely taxi service for like $8. Can't beat it. I highly recommend for business and solo travelers.

Room Tip: I like Room 5, but they're all nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for writing your review. You really described the convention goers experience with downtown Indy very well and we appreciate it. Glad you liked that new bed! I like the oatmeal at Henry's too! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We came upon the Nestle Inn on TripAdvisor while planning a trip to Indiana University Bloomington this past fall. It sounded like the perfect overnight spot for us. We had never stayed in Indianapolis and were so happily surprised with this jewel right in the middle of the city. The house was beautifully appointed and impeccably clean. Our room was stunning and provided all the comforts of home. The location couldn't have been better, just steps off Mass Ave. It was a joy to walk out the door and explore the city a bit, particularly after a long day of driving.

Our morning breakfast next door was delicious and plentiful, and we enjoyed all the Indy had to offer before driving on to Bloomington.

Lisa couldn't have been a lovelier host. With children attending IUB, we will definitely put this stop on our itinerary in the years to come. Thanks for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for giving us a review. We really appreciate the time you took to let others know about our services. I'm so glad you liked our location....Mass Ave/downtown. We enjoyed having you stay at the Inn and hope that next time you are on an IU Bloomington visit, you will stay again at Nestle Inn! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The inn was absolutely beautiful and we were in Room 2/ Suite/ Our stay was great and the Innkeepers were really nice, helpful and knew a lot about the area.
Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower,was absolutely wonderful.. great hot water.. Love the added touch of the nice robes; which did not jump into my suitcase but I certainly wish the bed could have fit.
My only issue was the breakfast which is served on Saturday and Sunday; I think it would be nice if you had a choice. Some people like myself, I don't require fancy, just basic.. toast, oatmeal and maybe sausage or bacon along with it! If you could have a board with what the breakfast is going to be so your guests could decide if they wanted to come down for breakfast or sleep in!

Room Tip: Suite 2, was very nice! It was a little chilly but we had heaters, so it was not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for the Inn. So glad you enjoyed your Valentine celebration in room 2. I also appreciate the suggestion about the menu board for breakfast (great idea!) and have already put that into place. I agree, this would give guests greater flexibility so thanks for helping us put that into our dining room experience! Hope we see you again some time soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#1 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 915 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 610 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#2 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 637 N. East Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our six room B&B is located one block off Mass Avenue in downtown Indianapolis. Within walking distance are independent restaurants, pubs, jazz, breweries, live theater, shopping, a winery and public art. Our approach to the B&B experience is modern and individualized. Whether in town for business, pleasure or perhaps you live down the street, Nestle Inn provides a unique and stress free experience in the heart of downtown Indy. Each guest room has a private bath and free WiFi is provided throughout as well as express check in which enables you to arrive on your own time schedule. Our approach is more hands off than hands on. We focus on providing for all of your needs behind the scenes without disrupting your stay. We may not be your grandmother's B&B .....But even she would be happy at Nestle Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestle Inn b&b
Nestle Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.