We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great option for convention goers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   637 N. East Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
1/2 off second night
Ranked #1 of 20 Indianapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fairlawn, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great option for convention goers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I never stay at the convention hotel if I can help it. This was my second convention in Indy and my second stay at the Nestle Inn. I was blown away by Leesa's updates to the décor. I like Room 5 because it has a desk and I'm always working, and Room 5 had a great new four poster bed in it. I love eating breakfast next door at Henry's--try the oatmeal. The convention center is 6 minutes away if you know what you're doing. Downtown is awful to drive in due to the crazy one way streets, but I had fast and lovely taxi service for like $8. Can't beat it. I highly recommend for business and solo travelers.

Room Tip: I like Room 5, but they're all nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thanks for writing your review. You really described the convention goers experience with downtown Indy very well and we appreciate it. Glad you liked that new bed! I like the oatmeal at Henry's too! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    13
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
41
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis Park, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We came upon the Nestle Inn on TripAdvisor while planning a trip to Indiana University Bloomington this past fall. It sounded like the perfect overnight spot for us. We had never stayed in Indianapolis and were so happily surprised with this jewel right in the middle of the city. The house was beautifully appointed and impeccably clean. Our room was stunning and provided all the comforts of home. The location couldn't have been better, just steps off Mass Ave. It was a joy to walk out the door and explore the city a bit, particularly after a long day of driving.

Our morning breakfast next door was delicious and plentiful, and we enjoyed all the Indy had to offer before driving on to Bloomington.

Lisa couldn't have been a lovelier host. With children attending IUB, we will definitely put this stop on our itinerary in the years to come. Thanks for an amazing stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for giving us a review. We really appreciate the time you took to let others know about our services. I'm so glad you liked our location....Mass Ave/downtown. We enjoyed having you stay at the Inn and hope that next time you are on an IU Bloomington visit, you will stay again at Nestle Inn! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

The inn was absolutely beautiful and we were in Room 2/ Suite/ Our stay was great and the Innkeepers were really nice, helpful and knew a lot about the area.
Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower,was absolutely wonderful.. great hot water.. Love the added touch of the nice robes; which did not jump into my suitcase but I certainly wish the bed could have fit.
My only issue was the breakfast which is served on Saturday and Sunday; I think it would be nice if you had a choice. Some people like myself, I don't require fancy, just basic.. toast, oatmeal and maybe sausage or bacon along with it! If you could have a board with what the breakfast is going to be so your guests could decide if they wanted to come down for breakfast or sleep in!

Room Tip: Suite 2, was very nice! It was a little chilly but we had heaters, so it was not a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for the Inn. So glad you enjoyed your Valentine celebration in room 2. I also appreciate the suggestion about the menu board for breakfast (great idea!) and have already put that into place. I agree, this would give guests greater flexibility so thanks for helping us put that into our dining room experience! Hope we see you again some time soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argos, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We just stayed in Room 6 in January 2014. It was like staying in a Penthouse Suite. The Room had amazing amenities. The beds were very comfortable and extremely clean. The Inn Keepers were both very helpful with things to do in the Indianapolis area, as well as making sure our stay was wonderful. We even had breakfast served to us in the room on Sunday morning, even though it was more work for the inn keeper John. He was very pleasant and more than happy to accommodate us. This is a 5 plus stars in our opinion and we will be returning again and again!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thanks so much for your review of room 6. So glad you enjoyed the room and Inn. Glad to deliver breakfast to your room also! Just one of the perks of that suite! Hope to see you again soon in Indy.............Leesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vandalia, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a weekend in September. The location is fantastic if your wanting to be close to downtown Indianapolis. The breakfast each morning was very well done. My wife loved the baked oatmeal. She still talks about it. We stayed in room 1. The mattress is extremely comfortable and the room quite large. Leesa was very friendly and we enjoyed our conversation with her each morning. Overall we loved the Nestlé Inn and looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We will have the baked oatmeal next time you visit! It is one of my favorites too! Glad our location worked out so well for you. Sharing your experience is a great way for other travelers to find out about the Inn. Thanks again. Hope to see you again soon. Leesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A beautiful old house, set in a charming neighborhood of historic buildings, Nestle Inn is a delightful place to stay in Indianapolis. With just 5 rooms, it has a truly homey feel, and the "public rooms" (a parlor, library, and upstairs kitchen/sitting room) are all beautifully appointed. The proprietor, Leesa Smith, really takes an interest in her guests being comfortable. The rooms are delightful, and the board and inlaid wooden floors, from the early 20th century, are exquisite. Breakfast next door at Henry's Bistro Cafe is included, and very satisfactory. The location is excellent for downtown Indy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanking you for this review doesn't really cover the time you took to spread the word! Thanks for even talking to the cab driver on the way to the airport! I really enjoyed meeting you both and so glad you could stay in the Mass Ave area. Hope to see you in Indy for a weekend stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The location is wonderful, the hospitality amazing, the accommodations attractive and comfortable. I only stayed a single night, but all my possible needs had been thought of/attended to, and it was an excellent moment of recharging during a hectic business trip. I am excited to return for a longer stay when I can take in more of the city and soak up more of the relaxation such an inn provides.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Glad you were able to enjoy Indy, the neighborhood and the Inn. Hope that we will see you again soon. We appreciate knowing that as a business traveler, you were comfortable at Nestle Inn! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 637 N. East Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our six room B&B is located one block off Mass Avenue in downtown Indianapolis. Within walking distance are independent restaurants, pubs, jazz, breweries, live theater, shopping, a winery and public art. Our approach to the B&B experience is modern and individualized. Whether in town for business, pleasure or perhaps you live down the street, Nestle Inn provides a unique and stress free experience in the heart of downtown Indy. Each guest room has a private bath and free WiFi is provided throughout as well as express check in which enables you to arrive on your own time schedule. Our approach is more hands off than hands on. We focus on providing for all of your needs behind the scenes without disrupting your stay. We may not be your grandmother's B&B .....But even she would be happy at Nestle Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestle Inn b&b
Nestle Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.