We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   637 N. East Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Weekday special rate!
Ranked #1 of 21 Indianapolis B&B and Inns
Vandalia, Ohio
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed for a weekend in September. The location is fantastic if your wanting to be close to downtown Indianapolis. The breakfast each morning was very well done. My wife loved the baked oatmeal. She still talks about it. We stayed in room 1. The mattress is extremely comfortable and the room quite large. Leesa was very friendly and we enjoyed our conversation with her each morning. Overall we loved the Nestlé Inn and looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We will have the baked oatmeal next time you visit! It is one of my favorites too! Glad our location worked out so well for you. Sharing your experience is a great way for other travelers to find out about the Inn. Thanks again. Hope to see you again soon. Leesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    12
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
39
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

A beautiful old house, set in a charming neighborhood of historic buildings, Nestle Inn is a delightful place to stay in Indianapolis. With just 5 rooms, it has a truly homey feel, and the "public rooms" (a parlor, library, and upstairs kitchen/sitting room) are all beautifully appointed. The proprietor, Leesa Smith, really takes an interest in her guests being comfortable. The rooms are delightful, and the board and inlaid wooden floors, from the early 20th century, are exquisite. Breakfast next door at Henry's Bistro Cafe is included, and very satisfactory. The location is excellent for downtown Indy. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanking you for this review doesn't really cover the time you took to spread the word! Thanks for even talking to the cab driver on the way to the airport! I really enjoyed meeting you both and so glad you could stay in the Mass Ave area. Hope to see you in Indy for a weekend stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The location is wonderful, the hospitality amazing, the accommodations attractive and comfortable. I only stayed a single night, but all my possible needs had been thought of/attended to, and it was an excellent moment of recharging during a hectic business trip. I am excited to return for a longer stay when I can take in more of the city and soak up more of the relaxation such an inn provides.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Glad you were able to enjoy Indy, the neighborhood and the Inn. Hope that we will see you again soon. We appreciate knowing that as a business traveler, you were comfortable at Nestle Inn! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I spent our anniversary weekend in Indy and chose the Nestle Inn as our place to stay. We couldn't have asked for a more convenient location for a weekend of touring the city. Located a couple blocks from downtown and a few hundred yards from Massachusetts Avenue, you could easily spend an entire weekend seeing the city on foot. We parked our car when we arrived on Friday and didn't use it again until we left on Sunday.

The inn is in an old, beautiful home and the rooms are well appointed and clean. Breakfast was top-notch in the mornings, prepared with fresh ingredients. We also stayed for one of their cooking classes on Sunday which was a great ending to the weekend. We will certainly be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
So glad you included Nestle Inn on your very special celebration. It was nice to talk with you both and have you at the Cooking Class eating crepes listening to that parisian music! We appreciate your review and hope you will make a visit to Nestle Inn again for a celebration or just for a relaxing get a way. Cheers! Leesa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My daughter and I really enjoyed staying at the Nestle Inn. We had stayed in Indianapolis previously at a large hotel downtown, which was fine, but we were really glad we decided to stay at the Nestle Inn this time. This will be our top choice for Indianapolis going forward. It is in a really quaint neighborhood with hip shops and restaurants nearby Staying at the Nestle Inn makes you feel like you are part of the fabric of the city. Leesa was super helpful, and of course friendly and welcoming. The breakfast next door worked well for us and the little treats Leesa leaves out for guests are yummy (we loved the butter bars!). We would definitely recommend Nestle Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your recommendation. So glad you enjoyed our location and the butter bars! Providing a neighborhood experience is what we love to do and being so close to Mass Ave enables our guests to explore Indy's downtown. Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The good:
My wife and I live in downtown Indy, but we won a night at this inn right around the corner from us, so I can't speak to the value of the inn. The location is great and close to Mass Ave, a major tourist/local destination for restaurants, theatre, music, and clubs.

The house is very spacious, but feels quaint and is nicely decorated. There is a library, a breakfast room, and a living area upstairs. The entrance is by keypad entry, so it feels very safe, and is actually in a safe area as well.

Breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

The not as good:
There wasn't really much wrong with the inn. The room decor seemed a little dated with red carpet and yellow walls, linoleum and brass fixtures in the restroom. But it was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Check out the website for pix of all the rooms. I think there are only about 6-8, so find one you r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We really appreciate your review. So glad you enjoyed our location of Mass Ave and the ability to walk to most anything you are looking for. We also really appreciate your thoughts on your room. It is so helpful for us to have feedback on your room experience. We will add your thoughts to our decor and 'changes' plan. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois, USA
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Quaint, six room inn built in 1896. We stayed in Room 1 which has a king size bed. Innkeeper is very friendly. Rooms are comfortable with adequate bathrooms. Very short walk to Mass Ave. Serves breakfast on Saturday and Sunday only. On the other days, you can eat next door. Extensive library. Nice common area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesa S, Owner at Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon. Glad you enjoyed the library!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 637 N. East Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our six room B&B is located one block off Mass Avenue in downtown Indianapolis. Within walking distance are independent restaurants, pubs, jazz, breweries, live theater, shopping, a winery and public art. Our approach to the B&B experience is modern and individualized. Whether in town for business, pleasure or perhaps you live down the street, Nestle Inn provides a unique and stress free experience in the heart of downtown Indy. Each guest room has a private bath and free WiFi is provided throughout as well as express check in which enables you to arrive on your own time schedule. Our approach is more hands off than hands on. We focus on providing for all of your needs behind the scenes without disrupting your stay. We may not be your grandmother's B&B .....But even she would be happy at Nestle Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestle Inn b&b
Nestle Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nestle Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.