We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best HI Express in the country!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5302 Victory Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #52 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best HI Express in the country!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Magnificent is the word I would use to describe this great priced hotel! Two KING beds in every room is a huge plus! The rooms are super spacious, extremely clean and comfortable! Several bed pillows per bed and the mattress was great! The bathroom was large as well and very clean.
I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. A modern beauty!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Dawnyney,
Thank you for the great review. Magnificent is high praise, we agree. We are the only hotel in the US with two king beds and 42” TVs in every room. There is plenty of room to spread out. On top of that our rooms are 150 square feet larger than other Holiday Inn Expresses. I will inform our housekeeping staff you noticed the cleanliness. We hope that the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis you will choose the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    40
    11
    5
    29
See reviews for
88
24
18
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at the hotel back on May 2013 and I just can say that they have an outstanding staff.
When I was ready to board my plane at the airport I found out that I had left my cell phone at the hotel room, I called them and Jed Duvall from the Front Desk went to the room and found it. He then helped me to take it to the FedEx office and get it shipped back to Mexico. Thanks a lot for your great help!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Francisco S,

Thank you for the great review. I will let our staff member know that his efforts are appreciated. We are glad you selected the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. If you are like most, you have everything on your cell phone. Being from another country and separated from your phone must have been stressful. We are glad we were able to assist.

We hope the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis you will choose the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I met family in Indy for the weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean with large rooms. There was a good selection of fast food at the end of the street. I also attended conferences in downtown Indy. The hotel was a good location without the cost of downtown prices or parking fees.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear Nettie L,
Thank you for the great review. We are always looking for ways to improve. Thank you for noticing. The food selection around the hotel is diverse. I rarely have to go far to find something I like. We hope you enjoyed our “Smart Start Breakfast”. Our property is great for families. Our rooms are approximately 150 square feet larger than other Holiday Inn Expresses. We also are the only hotel in the US with two king beds in every room. Our location and the convenience to downtown makes our hotel a great choice. Many times a cab ride downtown is less than parking.

I will relay the message to our staff. Again, thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Right off the expressway, restaurants nearby. Easy to get to downtown Indianapolis. Clean rooms with 2 king size beds. Enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Friendly and responsive Staff. Shower curtain smelled a little. Would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear MarieH,

Thank you for your kind review. Our location on Interstates 465 and 74 is an easy chose for most destinations in Indianapolis. We are six minutes to downtown and fifteen to the airport. I65 is less than a mile away. Since we are on the interstate, our hotel is acoustically engineered to suppress any highway traffic noise that may be present.

We are glad you enjoyed the two king beds. We are the only hotel in the US to have two king beds and 42” HDTV’s in every room.. A clean and comfortable room is our goal. We are happy that you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool. It is a salt water pool which we find is easier to maintain and keep crystal clear.

I will let our staff know that you noticed their efforts. Our “Smart Start Breakfast” is enjoyed by most as there are many options. I will ask housekeeping to address the shower curtain, sometimes a new curtain can have an odor from manufacturing.

We welcome you back the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

A month ago, we went to the HIE in Santa Cruz and our stay was outstanding. It will be normal that I am comparing the 2 hotels a bit because of our recent stay in the same chain was so exceptional.
This time, it was not as great.
Yes, the 2 King size beds is awesome. The fridge and microwave are definitely a big plus and we really liked that.
But the room wasn't even close to be as clean as the other HIE. I understand that it's a much older hotel but there was a lot of stain on lamp shades and furniture. The bathroom wasn't as clean as a hotel should be (lot of dusts and stains in corners and in hard to reach spots).

The breakfast was our biggest disappointment. We were there pretty early, maybe an hour after the breakfast started and there was no fruits, the lady said that we ran out of them (we have 2 young kids and wanted fruits for them). We stayed 4 nights and only on our last morning was there bananas.
There was no meat with the eggs (at the other hotel, they were alternating bacon and sausage). There was only one breakfast attendant (on one of the busiest weekend of the year in Indy) so she was overworked and I felt bad asking for so many things (the milk was empty on multiple occasions). The garbage was over filled and it was very unattractive.
Finally, the vending machines were pretty bad. It either wouldn't take my money (because there was money stuck in it) or it would steal our money (BUT the front desk reimbursed us without a problem). The bottled waters were sold out for most of the nights we were there, we were running all over the hotel to try to find bottled water and it wasn't available. To me, that is unacceptable, to not have bottled water available for your guests.

Parking was fantastic. Lots of spots, well lit. Felt very safe.

Paige at the front desk was great. She helped me a lot and was very nice.

I'm sorry to say that we would probably not come back to this hotel, it was on the expensive side for what you get.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Chris and Gen 4,

Thank you for your detailed review. I looked at the website for the Santa Cruz hotel, it looks like an exceptional place and brand new. I also made note of their nightly rate which is almost twice ours even during the busiest times in Indianapolis. We are glad you enjoyed the two king size beds as we are the only hotel in the US to offer two king sized beds in every room. I will let our front desk associate know that her efforts were noticed. I will communicate with housekeeping, breakfast and our third party vendors that we have room to improve. We hope that you would consider staying with us the next time in Indianapolis. The week you were here was one of the busiest weeks of the entire year and we were sold out 4 nights. We appreciate your input and we will work to improve our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Wow! Never been in a hotel where the standard room was TWO King beds! Because of that the room was longer with plenty of room for the normal additions of chair, microwave, and refrig. The whole hotel is non-smoking so no need to worry about requesting a smoke free room. Beds and bath were great. Pricing moderate for what you get. Would stay here again!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Holy1two,

Thank you for the great review. The Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast is the only hotel in the world with two king beds and 42”HDTV’s in every room. We also have designed our rooms to be 150 square feet larger than other Holiday Inn Expresses. Our standard rooms have the refrigerator, microwave and in-room safe for which other hotels charge extra.

While the State of Indiana has recently moved to no smoking in all hotels, we have always been a no smoking facility. Our guests appreciate the difference. One thing you may not have noticed is that our property is acoustically engineered. This keeps the sounds from traffic to a minimum and allows you to enjoy the two king size beds with a good night’s sleep.

We hope you will consider the Holiday Inn Express Southeast the next time your travels bring you to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

As A Family Who Travels Full-Time, We ARe Exposed To Many Different Hotels Across The Country. Thank You HIE For Making This Stay So Pleasant For Our Larger Family. The Rooms were spacious, the desk staff was happy and welcoming, the breakfast was delicious, and on the morning that we were too late for breakfast, the attendant found some forks so that my children could still eat some of food we had with us... Thank you HIE for remembering the importance of good customer service!! Keep up the good work by remembering to put yourself in the shoes of the guest and working to make the inconvenience of being away from home less stressful. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressGSM, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our property. As a large family who travels full-time we appreciate your feedback as it lets others with larger familys know that our large rooms are well suited for them. As the only hotel in the US with two king sized beds in every room, we can provide an extra amount of comfort. Additionally, our rooms are 150 square feet larger than other Holiday Inn Expresses. You can really spread out.

I will let the staff know of your compliment. We are constantly working to improve our customer service. Our Smart Start Breakfast is designed to meet most breakfast needs. We are glad you enjoyed it as a great start to your day. The kids particularly like the pancake machine.

Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope you will choose the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast when your travels bring you back to Indianapolis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast

Address: 5302 Victory Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#65 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Southeast Indianapolis Holiday Inn Express Flying solo for business? Exploring Indianapolis for vacation? Everyone can enjoy the excellent quality of our service at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis Southeast.Indianapolis, an ideal place for leisure travelers, is the home of the Colts, Indians, and Pacers, and we encourage visitors lodging in Indianapolis, Indiana to catch a game. If you're not a sports fan, you may enjoy visiting the pristine parks and historical monuments surrounding our Indianapolis hotel. Whether you want to study the history of the old prairie at Hoosier Prairie State Nature Preserve or enjoy the downtown night life, our Indianapolis accommodations will keep you close to it all. For the business traveler, our location near downtown Indianapolis keeps you easily connected to businesses around the city. Our choice Indianapolis, Indiana hotel stands on the Indianapolis beltway (I-465) and is conveniently located within 18 miles of four major airports. The hotel property also includes a large conference room and a Business Center for your convenience. Our Indianapolis hotel offers top-quality amenities such as an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool for you to enjoy year-round. Our entire hotel is 100% non smoking, and every room comes with two king beds. No matter how long you're stopping by at the 'Crossroads of America,' our Indianapolis, Indiana hotel will happily accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beech Grove-Indianapolis Southeast Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.