We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5302 Victory Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46203   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #54 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Dumfries, Virginia
1 review
“Very Pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

During our vacation in Indianapolis we stayed at the Holiday In Express in Beech Grove and we throughly enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice and very clean and the staff was excellent too!

The breakfast options were were great and the food free breakfast bar had my favorite items as well. I especially liked the pancake machine. Thought it was an awesome gadget!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Dear Rachel T,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will personally ensure that all staff are aware of your comments. I do hope that when you come through Indianapolis again, that you decide to stay with us, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast.

Thank you,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    34
    11
    4
    26
See reviews for
79
23
16
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Hotel was very clean.

The staff were very helpful and accommodating. We held a conference at this hotel. Everything was set up and ready for us when we arrived. The staff was friendly and ready to help if we asked for something. We held a conference for 108 people. Parking was a little difficult...not enough parking in hotel lot. We were able to use parking across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Kevin D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast! We strive to make sure that when the meeting room is rented, that it is set up in advance so that the meeting goes as smooth as possible. The Front Desk is always available should there be any questions as well. I do hope that the next time you have a meeting in Indianapolis, you decide to host it at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast!

Thank you,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This is a great place to hold a business meeting. The location is very convenient. The hotel lobby and meeting space is very nice and clean. The meeting space is also equiped with A/V needs including free WiFi. The catering is very good and the staff is attentive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, October 6, 2012
Dear josmama,

Thank you for the time that you took to review the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast! Our meeting room is 1700 square feet that can be divided into two equal parts. When using the entire area, we have seating for up to 100 in classroom style. Also included in the room is free WiFi. I do hope that the next time your company has meeting needs in Indianapolis, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast is your choice to hold it at!

Thank you,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Room was clean and staff was friendly and accomodating. Two king beds is a nice touch. Breakfast was standard "Holiday Inn Express" but was hot and fresh. Internet connection was OK. Liked the cable TV but wish some sort of guide was provided that would show what was subscribed and what isn't. I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Doug S,

I want to thank you for the time that you spent to review the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast. Not only do our rooms come with the two king size beds that you mentioned, we also have 42 inch televisions, refrigerators, and microwaves in every room. As a standard feature from Comcast, they do provide a a TV Guide on the television. The next time your travels take you to Indianapolis, I do hope that your hotel of choice will be the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast!

Thank you,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Room was somewhat dated with mildew in the shower, and smudges on the wall around the HVAC controls. Coffee pot did not look clean, with dust and sediment in the bottom of the water reservoir.
Web site for the internet log in was very poorly done, with nothing more than several different areas on the screen requesting user name and password, and no clear indication as to which was applicable. First thought is the hotel web site is not functioning properly, but when questioning the staff, they indicated this is the new "normal" screen.

Room Tip: Some rooms appear to have been updated with fresh paint and carpet, which is worth asking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear William F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast! I want to thank you for the comments that you wrote. It is comments such as these that enable us to improve our service and become a better hotel. The next time that you are in Indianapolis, I do hope that you come and stay at the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast!

Thank you,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed for business early Sept. 2012. Hallways were spotty, stained carpet. Room was adequate besides ratty towels and half-used shampoo. TV was incomprehensible...guide showed hundreds of unsubscribed channels and the in-room listing was inaccurate. Gym was dirty, no towels, no water, machine not working, no sanitizer. Then almost stepped on a large tack in the middle of the stairwell steps.
Left feedback and contact information for management...5 days later no response from them or Priority Club (I'm Platinum even). Despite corporate rate, I paid the difference myself to stay elsewhere the next week. Not up to standards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Matt K,

I want to thank you for the time that you spent to review the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast! 2 weeks prior to your arrival in late August, we had an outside company deep clean all of our rooms and hallways. Also, our Housekeeping staff ensures that both the pool and exercise rooms are well stocked with towels throughout the day. I do hope that the next time you are in Indianapolis, that you do choose to stay with us, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast

Thank you,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wurtland, Ky
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night for a church conference. Nice location off the interstate, room was nice with two King beds! Good breakfast, resturants close by. Enjoyed my visit and will stay here again if in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinGSM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Dear Jamie B,

I want to thank you for the time that you spent to review our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Southeast! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay! Not only do all of our rooms come with the two king beds you mentioned, they also have refrigerators, microwaves and an in room safe. Because of our proximity to the interstate, we were acoustically engineered during building by Virginia Tech University. The next time you are Indianapolis, please give us a call so that we may make your room reservation!

Thank you,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast

Address: 5302 Victory Drive, Indianapolis, IN 46203
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Southeast Indianapolis Holiday Inn Express Flying solo for business? Exploring Indianapolis for vacation? Everyone can enjoy the excellent quality of our service at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis Southeast.Indianapolis, an ideal place for leisure travelers, is the home of the Colts, Indians, and Pacers, and we encourage visitors lodging in Indianapolis, Indiana to catch a game. If you're not a sports fan, you may enjoy visiting the pristine parks and historical monuments surrounding our Indianapolis hotel. Whether you want to study the history of the old prairie at Hoosier Prairie State Nature Preserve or enjoy the downtown night life, our Indianapolis accommodations will keep you close to it all. For the business traveler, our location near downtown Indianapolis keeps you easily connected to businesses around the city. Our choice Indianapolis, Indiana hotel stands on the Indianapolis beltway (I-465) and is conveniently located within 18 miles of four major airports. The hotel property also includes a large conference room and a Business Center for your convenience. Our Indianapolis hotel offers top-quality amenities such as an indoor, heated pool and whirlpool for you to enjoy year-round. Our entire hotel is 100% non smoking, and every room comes with two king beds. No matter how long you're stopping by at the 'Crossroads of America,' our Indianapolis, Indiana hotel will happily accommodate you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Beech Grove-Indianapolis Southeast Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis - Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.