We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average among its peers” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   535 S West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225 (Downtown Indianapolis)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #47 of 185 hotels in Indianapolis
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Just average among its peers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

This Staybridge Suites was very comfortable; however, it had a couple of major flaws. First, the blackout curtains were not mounted inside the window, but rather 2-3 inches in front of the window. My room faced the parking lot and there was no way to block out the extremely bright light. The room also smelled very strongly of cheap coverup scent (think AXE body spray or men's cheap perfume). I also felt that parking was a bit steep at $12/night; this hotel is not exactly in downtown Indy and cheaper parking can be found in the city center.

Bottom line is that while I didn't hate the hotel, I would probably try one of its competitors if I had to stay in the same area again. There is no excuse for a hotel room not to have blackout curtains that completely cover the windows.

Room Tip: High floor or away from the parking lot to avoid light pollution.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear wr8507,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre Hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us especially the smell of the room and the black out curtains. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Indianapolis, Indiana.

Sincerely,

Orlando A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    32
    13
    5
    3
See reviews for
24
21
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Highland Lake County, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

What a pleasant surprise! Our suite was perfect for us. We were traveling with my parents and two children. The layout was exactly what we needed with the full kitchen in the middle of two bedrooms (that each have their own bathroom). We stayed here in order to participate in the Mini-marathon. The kids loved the pool.Complimentary breakfast was really great. We didn't realize how close we would be to Lucas Oil Stadium---it is right across the parking lot! You will be within walking distance of everything, but not in the heart of downtown. We brought some of our own food, and it was so nice to have our own kitchen with dishwasher, full sized fridge and utensils!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel is designed around the long-term guest. The rooms are similar to Embassy Suites, wherein you have a living room attached to your bedroom, but your have a full-size refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher included.

Breakfast buffet is provided every day. Tuesday thru Thursday dinner and alcohol is served for free!

It is around the corner from thr Lucas Oil stadium and a 15 minute walk from the mall.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. My room was very spacious and clean. Best of all, the hotel was just a short walk from everything.... Victory Field, Lucas Oil Stadium, and restaurants. I will definitely be staying there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, OH
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We have now stayed here twice while visiting overnight in Indianapolis with our 2 young children. The rates are a bargain in my opinion considering the quality and location. I love that we can get a 2 room suite so that my infant isn't bothered when he goes to bed earlier than us. The location to the stadium and is amazing, although we haven't ever visited during football season. It is a great location for city center mall, the zoo, and the children's museum. We will most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed for an overnight trip. Would be great for an event at Lucas Oil. Nice room, equipped for longer stays as well. Would definitely stay again. Great free breakfast as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This hotel was very nice. The service was good. We asked for lots of towels and blankets, and they accomodated us. The complimentary breakfast was good. The staff was helpful. The rooms were not huge, but comfortable. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. My only issue was, you have to walk through the bedroom to get to the bathroom. If you have someone staying on the pullout couch, which we did, it can be an issue. That seems to be the arrangement in many suite hotels, which I don't tlike. But I do like the way the bathroom sink is in a separate area from the shower and toilet. The kitchen area was adequate.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre

Address: 535 S West Street, Indianapolis, IN 46225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Downtown Indianapolis Extended-Stay Hotel! The newly opened Staybridge Suites Extended Stay Hotel in downtown Indianapolis offers comfortable rooms, which are complimented by our great location in downtown Indianapolis adjacent to Lucas Oil Stadium. Additionally, the hotel is near the Indianapolis International Airport and Indiana Convention Center. Business and leisure travelers can benefit from our extended stay, pet friendly hotel in downtown Indianapolis as the hotel is just a short distance from Victory Field Baseball park, Circle Centre Mall, Conseco Fieldhouse, and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway. This downtown Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and is conveniently located within three blocks of the Indiana Convention Center. Merrill Lynch, AT&T, Eli Lilly, IUPUI, General Motors, and Wellpoint are in close proximity in downtown Indianapolis. Our pet friendly Indianapolis hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable place to stay while being out of town. We also encourage our guests to mingle with each other during the evening Sundowners Receptions (Tuesday - Thursdays), which feature drinks and appetizers. With a 24-hour convenience store, complimentary laundry facility, an outdoor BBQ pavilion and a home theater room, the Staybridge extended stay hotel in Indianapolis is the perfect home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre Hotel Indianapolis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Indianapolis - City Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.