We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Baymont is the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1540 Brookville Crossing Way, Indianapolis, IN 46239   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #43 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“The Baymont is the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

I stay at the Baymont in the southern area in Indianapolis almost every week. The entire Staff-from the Front Desk to the Housekeeping Department are wonderful, very welcoming...it is like coming home every night when I stay there! Love their comfy beds, rooms are clean and quiet, breakfast is great, and the Pool/Fitness area is wonderful too! Each room has a microwave and a refrigerator, an iron, and the fastest blow dryer I've ever used-- which is handy for the business or leisure traveler. Fresh linens are always there. They are simply the best!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciree-GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
We really appreciate your wonderful review here at our hotel. We strive to do everything we can to maintain our Best of Baymont awards, and it is reviews like yours that let us know we are still on track! I hope to have you back at our hotel soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    81
    21
    14
    10
See reviews for
91
43
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Marshall
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Recently was here 4 nights on business, and it was very good! Room was clean, was a quiet hotel even right next to I-465.....completely smoke free. Indoor pool area nice, and very helpful staff! Will return next time business brings me to the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review!!! We really pride ourselves in being the best of Baymont!! We have won the award 3 years running! We also just recently switched to a smoke-free hotel! It seems most people are enjoying the change!! Thank you again for the review, and we look for to accomodating you in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 days and we had no problem at all! Rooms were clean, they came in everyday and put fresh blankets and made the bed, restocked the towels & toilet paper. The staff was very nice & friendly!! Pool and hot tub is open 24 hours! Thanks Baymont for making this a wonderful week stay! Will def. stay here next time!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words!! I appreciate you taking time out of your day to write such a Wonderful Review about us!! I feel like we have a very wonderful family up here, and we like to spread that feeling to our guests. I'm glad to hear you will be coming back to stay with us! We look forward to your visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I stayed here the night before the 2012 Indy 500. Appears to be American owned hotel. Very nice staff at front desk. Rooms were clean, spacious, and had fridge, microwave, iron, and blow dryers. Shower had great water pressure. McDonald's, Burger King, Subway, gas/convenience and liquor Stores in walking distance. I would stay there again and do recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciree-GM, General Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of us! I'm happy that you enjoyed yourself while staying at our property, and we look forward to having you back with us. Also, we had a nice mexican restaurant go up close to us a few weeks ago. It is just slightly further that walking distance, but they have offered delivery service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

I would not stay at this hotel again. Although the pool area was very nice, it did NOT make up for the overall lack of cleanliness. Our room was filthy. Urine drops all over bathroom floor from previous guest. Crumbs all over top of tv cabinet. Friends changed rooms due to stained sheets. Bed skirt was ripped to pieces and stained. Huge stains on floor probably from pets.Made my family wear shoes the entire time in room. Hotel smelled like smoke even though we had smoke free room. Breakfast buffet was dirty, kept running out of food. Didn't even have tea bags. Never again. I'm shocked at the other reviews.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baymont1540, Manager at Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was not up to your expectation. We pride ourselves on great customer service and our reviews are always positive! We are looking into the situation that made your experience unpleasant. Please contact me so that we retain your business for a future stay. Again, thank you for sending us a response and we look forward to speaking with you about this matter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I have stayed here 5 times now and found it to be consistently clean and the staff extremely accommodating. They are very close to were the events occur and provides a safe area to come and go. I normally travel with family and we have multiple rooms and each one has been clean and staff were always ready to assist when asked. The location is near the college my nephews and niece attend and the church we attend while we are there. Will be staying again the May 2012 for another graduation and hopefully again next may for another.

Room Tip: The suites close to the swimming pool can be a little noisy at times, but was acceptable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

From the minute we walked in the door we were very impressed with the cleanliness and the outstanding customer service/hospitality extended to us. We highly recommend the suite with the whirlpool overlooking the swimming pool. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely pass the word to friends. Cudos to Pam Bullock and her staff!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis

Address: 1540 Brookville Crossing Way, Indianapolis, IN 46239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#21 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#29 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#67 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy great value and home-style comfort when you stay at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis hotel. Located off Interstate 465, our non-smoking hotel near Indianapolis Motor Speedway is only 10 miles from downtown Indianapolis and popular attractions like Lucas Oil Stadium and Conesco Fieldhouse.Make the most of your visit with convenient amenities at our Indianapolis, IN, hotel. Connect to home or the office with free in-room Wi-Fi, or just relax in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. After a comfortable sleep, wake up refreshed and enjoy free continental breakfast while you catch up on the news with a free USA Today. Our gym makes it easy to get in a workout before your busy day, and our business center helps you work remotely. Whirlpool suites are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Baymont Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.