We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hote if you choose your room correctly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4140 West 94th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #36 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Greensboro, NC
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Very good hote if you choose your room correctly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel, like all Homewood Suites, has fully equipped kitchen with full size fridge, microwave, stove top, dishwasher. Sadly, there is no oven. Everything was clean, good restaurants within walking distance, great grocery store only 3 miles away (Marsh at 5830 W. 86th St.). They serve very good and complimentary dinner and breakfast. But choose your room wisely. The construction of this hotel was not designed for peace and quiet. I recommend staying away from rooms on the front due to the highway noise which blasted through the windows at all hours (this is I-465, a VERY busy highway, and it is only a few dozen yards from the hotel). Also, get a room on the top floor. We had a child above us (I could tell it was a child due to the large number of steps it took for the child to run across their room. And run he (or she) did -- all morning, all evening. And although I know it was a child, it's steps thundered through the ceiling as if it was someone hitting the floor up there with a 5 pound hammer. So, choose the top floor, and back of hotel, and your experience will be great!

Room Tip: Top floor due to no sound barriers in the floors and away from highway due to no thought given to no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    63
    31
    10
    3
See reviews for
85
28
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Andrews, IN
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel while attending a tax seminar and have nothing but good things to say about it. The room was clean, large and comfortable. Loved the large walk-in shower and the kitchenette had everything I needed (icluding a comp. bag of popcorn). I stayed on the south side so could not hear any of the interstate noise. The bed was really comfortable, soft pillows and lots of them. A large LCD flat screen TV would swivel to whatever area of the room for viewing. The bathroom was also large allowing for easy access. Lots of eating places and gas stations in the area. Also easy access on to I-465. If my tax seminar is at the same place next year, I know where I will be staying while I am attending it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very nice hotel. Very Friendly staff from the momet of check in...very relaxing atmosphere...updated decor,large rooms and bathrooms. Kitchenette had everything you could want..large fridge, microwave,stove top and even had plates,glasses, for a normal kitchen. Breakfast was top notch, great selection you couldnt not find something you would like. Only complaints we had was anytime someone was cooking or even cooking the hotel breakfast it was coming up the vents and you could smell it in your room. Also the bed seemed very comfortable when you first layed down but both my wife and I woke up both days with sore backs in the morning so not sure. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if returning to the area would consider the hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay on side away from the interstate and you wont hear any of the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I like Homewood Suites in general and this was one of the nicer properties I have stayed in. The hotel and rooms were very clean, quiet and spacious and the bed was extremely comfortable. This hotel was great for a night and would be very nice for a prolonged stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Wa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean comfortable hotel with full kitchen. Full breakfast and light dinner really save you money. But it is a nice to have a kitchen to cook something after a week of eating out. Nice pool ,spa and
work out room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

While our suite was wonderful to look at, the hotel's location right next to the interstate bypass made it impossible to sleep. Trucks and motorcycles all night long, even though we brought a travel fan for white-noise there was no relief. I don't see how it would that much better on the back side of the hotel and I'm not willing to pay the cost to find out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite and our hotel. However, I’m truly sorry the noise from the interstate interrupted your stay. We would love for you to be able to stay in one of the suites on the south side of the building. We hope you will consider staying with us again if in the Indianapolis area. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The room was very nice and the service excellent. However, this hotel sits WAY too close to the interstate and the 24/7 noise from it is constant, even with a fan/air conditioner unit running. The doors also slam way too loud. The walls in hotels need to be much thicker, especially here. Breakfast could use improving as well - small selection and the waffles didn't taste quite right.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the interstate noise. Next time you come to visit Indianapolis, we'd love for you to try us again. We can add a note to your reservation indicating your preference of a room opposite the highway side of thebuilding. I’ve also noted your suggestion for improved breakfast offerings. We will work with our culinary staff to enhance the quality of our selections. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you very much!
Holly Stauffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 4140 West 94th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#15 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#32 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.