We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel and staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4140 West 94th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46268   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now, save up to 15%
Ranked #41 of 183 Hotels in Indianapolis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle Wa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“good hotel and staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean comfortable hotel with full kitchen. Full breakfast and light dinner really save you money. But it is a nice to have a kitchen to cook something after a week of eating out. Nice pool ,spa and
work out room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    57
    28
    10
    2
See reviews for
78
23
7
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

While our suite was wonderful to look at, the hotel's location right next to the interstate bypass made it impossible to sleep. Trucks and motorcycles all night long, even though we brought a travel fan for white-noise there was no relief. I don't see how it would that much better on the back side of the hotel and I'm not willing to pay the cost to find out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I’m so pleased to hear you enjoyed your suite and our hotel. However, I’m truly sorry the noise from the interstate interrupted your stay. We would love for you to be able to stay in one of the suites on the south side of the building. We hope you will consider staying with us again if in the Indianapolis area. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

The room was very nice and the service excellent. However, this hotel sits WAY too close to the interstate and the 24/7 noise from it is constant, even with a fan/air conditioner unit running. The doors also slam way too loud. The walls in hotels need to be much thicker, especially here. Breakfast could use improving as well - small selection and the waffles didn't taste quite right.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelManagerIndy, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the interstate noise. Next time you come to visit Indianapolis, we'd love for you to try us again. We can add a note to your reservation indicating your preference of a room opposite the highway side of thebuilding. I’ve also noted your suggestion for improved breakfast offerings. We will work with our culinary staff to enhance the quality of our selections. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you very much!
Holly Stauffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel is just lovely. The rooms modern, fresh, and very clean. The lobby area is actually quite luxe and the food and hospitality options are great. It is located on the Northwest side with very easy access to any part of Indianapolis - from Carmel, to Keystone/Castleton, to the Broadripple area, it is not a far drive at all. A terrific property and I would absolutely stay here again. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: My room was actually near the elevator AND the pool and there was no noise at all, so that tells you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Illinois
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Homewood Suites is a wonderful place! Staff are friendly, nice clean rooms that are spacious. The hotel provides a variety breakfast and 'light' dinner menu. The variety keeps selections interesting including local specialities. It should be noted that 'light' can easily be considered complete dinner. Staff are exceptional..it is a hotel where it is easy to be 'at home'. This is my home whenever I am in Indy...and will be as long as I cover this territory.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Love this location. Dinner is great and staff is friendly. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I've never had a bad stay here!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

The staff greeted us and very helpful at check-in, Guest hot appetizers and social time was well put together, staff assisted throughout the timeline, very nice breakfast buffet, the room was clean and served all needs for a multi-night business stay. Offered corporate rates that exceeded other area facilities.

Room Tip: The upper floors seemed to be less traveled and quieter however stay away from the stairwell adjacen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest

Address: 4140 West 94th Street, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Indianapolis
#20 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#36 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis Northwest Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.