We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to watch basketball--ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Bankers Life Fieldhouse
125 S. Pennsylvania Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Formerly Conseco Fieldhouse) (Downtown Indianapolis)
317 917 2727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 129 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
123 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“The best place to watch basketball--ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Everything about Conseco (now Banker's Life Fieldhouse) is top-notch. The best in the nation, hands down. I could go on and on, but why? Trust me--if you are a basketball fan, this is the ultimate place.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    78
    15
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A great venue”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

From the parking (across a skybridge in an adjoining garage) to the food (pretty good, albeit a little pricy, but with lots of variety), to the access to seats (an escalator takes you to the upper level -- no need to climb stairs), this is an easy place to see a game.

Things I like best: The admissions lobby is open and spacious, the gift shop is large and well-stocked, and the seats are roomy with clear lines of sight.

My favorite place to sit (other than in my company's suite, which is one of the best seats in the house, but I only have occasional access) is on the club level. At some events, they take your order and serve you in your seat. At others, you have to serve yourself, but the food is close and pretty good for arena food.

And then there's the local color -- The guy in the wild head-to-toe crazy Pacers fan outfit who you just have to stop and stare at for a minute when he walks by, and the Fever fan who runs up and down the stairs near mid-court each time we score a three pointer. They're almost a show in themselves!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batesville
Level Contributor
83 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“It's Game Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A wonderful place to watch the Colt's win a football game. Plenty of nearby restrooms for family use. Good leg room between seats. Great view from any where in the house.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Now known a Bankers Life Fieldhouse.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This fieldhouse is the home of the Indiana Pacers of the NBA and the Indiana Fever of the WNBA. Great facillity with concession stands of some of the downtown restaurants. Many concerts are held in this arena. The Indiana Ice hockey team also plays at this venue.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

Saw the Pacers play last night. This was a last minute idea. There was plenty of parking and we paid $5 for a well lit lot not far at all. Walked in, purchased decent tickets. Every employee that either served us, scanned our tickets, etc etc was VERY kind. This was a shocker. There is a plethora of good brew.....I enjoy microberws so I was willing to pay $9 for an Upland and a few others. Domestics were around $7.50. Our seats were high up but still pretty good. Could see it all. During one of the time outs, they put the camera on the folks in the crowd that were dancing. One little boy...maybe 7 or 8 was really getting down and the crowd went nuts. He was SO FUNNY and into it. The camera kept going back to him and we were laughing so hard we were crying. That in itself was worth the $ we spent. Kid has a bright future. Anyway, the bathrooms were clean, the staff friendly, and considering the event, prices were reasonable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bankers Life Fieldhouse also viewed

 

Been to Bankers Life Fieldhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bankers Life Fieldhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.