We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for basketball not for concerts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Bankers Life Fieldhouse
125 S. Pennsylvania Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Formerly Conseco Fieldhouse) (Downtown Indianapolis)
317 917 2727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 202 things to do in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for basketball not for concerts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have been to Banker's Life Fieldhouse several times. The parking is pricey so I usually park where I work (in a garage a few blocks away, it is free). The building is usually very clean, and crowd control for events is great. The staff were very helpful when I realized my cell phone had been stolen. They helped me look for it for a while after the event was over. I recommend this place for sporting events only. If this were for concerts, I would change my rating to 3 circles because the accoustics are only as good as the seats you can afford.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    74
    14
    7
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
90 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very Nice Arena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Went to a Pacers game this past weekend & this arena is very nice. There wasn't very many people at the game we attended, but had a great time anyway.

We had greats seats in the Legends club, which includes free food & drinks, but doesn't seem like there is a bad seat in this arena.

We will definitely come back in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went to the WBNA Fever Final Game. Seats we purchased had an obstruction and without even asking the staff provided alternate seats and a coupon for two free Pacer tickets. Impressive Customer Service!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went to Conseco Fieldhouse to watch a Indianapolis Ice hockey game. Would recommend section 12 rown 8 for seats

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a BLAST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you have a family and are on a budget, look no further. The Pacers always have great deals, never a bad seat (even in the balcony), and wonderful on-site parking.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bankers Life Fieldhouse also viewed

 

Been to Bankers Life Fieldhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bankers Life Fieldhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.