We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for basketball not for concerts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Bankers Life Fieldhouse
125 S. Pennsylvania Street, Indianapolis, IN 46204 (Formerly Conseco Fieldhouse) (Downtown Indianapolis)
317 917 2727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 85 Attractions in Indianapolis
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place for basketball not for concerts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have been to Banker's Life Fieldhouse several times. The parking is pricey so I usually park where I work (in a garage a few blocks away, it is free). The building is usually very clean, and crowd control for events is great. The staff were very helpful when I realized my cell phone had been stolen. They helped me look for it for a while after the event was over. I recommend this place for sporting events only. If this were for concerts, I would change my rating to 3 circles because the accoustics are only as good as the seats you can afford.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    58
    13
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Very Nice Arena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Went to a Pacers game this past weekend & this arena is very nice. There wasn't very many people at the game we attended, but had a great time anyway.

We had greats seats in the Legends club, which includes free food & drinks, but doesn't seem like there is a bad seat in this arena.

We will definitely come back in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not a bad seat in the house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went to the WBNA Fever Final Game. Seats we purchased had an obstruction and without even asking the staff provided alternate seats and a coupon for two free Pacer tickets. Impressive Customer Service!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Went to Conseco Fieldhouse to watch a Indianapolis Ice hockey game. Would recommend section 12 rown 8 for seats

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“ALWAYS a BLAST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

If you have a family and are on a budget, look no further. The Pacers always have great deals, never a bad seat (even in the balcony), and wonderful on-site parking.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bankers Life Fieldhouse also viewed

 

Been to Bankers Life Fieldhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bankers Life Fieldhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.